We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Room was beautiful, clean and the staff was accomodating. The location was excellent and staff very helpful in giving tips as to how to best utilize the public transportation and advised on the best places to go!

Room Tip: The higher up the better view! We were on the 28th floor with a water view. It was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kclane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    662
    150
    31
    9
See reviews for
278
594
91
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Went for breakfast downstairs on the weekend. No staff, had to pour my own juice and coffee. When I needed to leave, I went to the hostess and said I need to pay the bill, wait 10 minutes, decided to pay cash, and paid only the exact amount and the wiater, who did nothing, was incredulous that I did not leave a tip (for not service)

The valet staff here moves the seat and does not reset it, and they change the music stations. For the confiscatory amount charegd for parking, they need to leave the vehicle as it is.

Room Tip: The highest floor possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce_Sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Beautiful hotel in a convenient location. The room was stylish and appealing, the bedding top quality. This property had all the qualities I expect from a Marriott hotel.

We stayed here before a cruise, and it was an easy walk to Canada Place to board the ship.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Check in late only to find out that they almost doubled my rate, because of an error they could not confirm wasn't theirs, and they would not reduce the rate, they offered water bottles to try to compensate. Poor customer service. Last time I stay at that Marriott. I travel all over the world and stay at Marriott whenever possible, first bad experience I have had.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank andre1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

great location for cruise and sightseeing.Had a problem with the down in the room when I called ahead to make sure there was none . The manager was nice to call the next day to make sure it was taken care of the evening of arrival.would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefdiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

In short I travel quite a lot, and this hotel falls onto my top 10 list, maybe getting close to the top 5. Most chains for efficiency do a lot of cookie cutter type properties, and the Marriott is no different that others. A lot of Marriott hotels just flat out look alike and its the location that makes the difference. Thus when you run into one that stands out, looks a little different, has different architecture, uniquely shaped rooms, and vibe it really gets your attention. The rooms are a little quirky shaped, yeilding large glass windows on two sides giving you great views. The only one similar (and a little better) that I've stayed in with this type of architecture was the Hong Kong Marriott. The bathroom counter could have been a little larger for storage, but that is minor.

The hotel was spotless and the the staff tremendously friendly. Location couldn't be better from a central point of view and no car is really needed. If you like the hop on hop off bus type tours, know that it stops right directly in front of the hotel and that the ticket includes transportation over to the swinging bridge which is a great deal in itself. Many great restuarants are within walking distance. Only negative to speak of was the Concierge lounge is closed on the weekend. Taxi fare from the airport is roughly about $40 and there is a train available. If you ride the train it is a few blocks from the hotel - not bad but be sure and take into consideration how much luggage you have.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms probably cost a little more, but the view is tremendous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RC30319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week for a conference. I was so impressed. One of the nicest Marriotts I've stayed at. My room was amazing. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to sleep in every day. One entire wall of my room was windows overlooking the water and city. The view was so beautiful I never wanted to close the curtains - even to sleep. Flat screen TV, cable with several movie channels, WiFi (not free), ample gym with pool and sauna. The staff members are so friendly, almost like family. Beautiful modern decor. Meeting rooms were comfortable with standard conference room amenities. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Great place to stay. I hope I have an opportunity to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with windows facing the water. It's nice if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrockeratx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing