We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$195
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$413
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$225
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$263
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
$553
$451
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$286
$265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,950)
Filter reviews
1,950 results
Traveler rating
994
748
161
36
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
748
161
36
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungestanley parkcanada placeconvention centerseparate tub and showerhigh floorcorner roomwaterfront stationwithin walking distancerobson streetcruise portexcellent locationharbour viewvery nice hotelwater fronttwo blocksfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,654 - 1,659 of 1,950 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2008

We stayed here for the last 2 nights of our holiday. What a great hotel. It is located in the Business District but we had fabulous views from our hotel room. The room was large (especially by European standard), very clean and had everything we needed. The valet parking is a must and only costs a few dollars more. The Concierge was also excellent and offered great advice on what to do and where to eat. One night we decided we wanted to try a real fish restaurant and the hotel booked us in at "Joe Fortes" and this is a must - although it was very busy, so booking is a must.

We felt the only downside to the hotel was the bar area and this was very "business" orientated and although we tried it a couple of times, we never felt comfortable.

This is our first time to Vancouver, having toured the Rockies, and we were pleasantly surprised. The city is very clean and the location of the hotel was great. Will definately stay here again when visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

Marriott hotels are good in some locations and really not worth it in others. This Marriott hotel is well located but the relation between price and quality is not good.
For example: The bathroom is not well equiped, you are supposed to request items you like...which is not convenient at 3am for example. I am talking here of shower cap, shampoo, mouthwash etc which are standard fare in any hotel with 4 star rating.
The minibar is empty...not even a bottle of water.
Price for internet in the business center is C$ 4.25 for 15 minutes, if you can believe it....and to top it all you are3 expected to pay C1.05 per local telephone call.
The towels are small and not the best quality.
The restaurant does not have a very pleasant atmosphere, more like a cafeteria and the same to be said of the lounge.
To make a reservation directly to the property is almost impossible as you are diverted to a reservation centre in the USA.
I moved to the Metropolitan hotel a few block away and got much better value for my money. Paid C229 at Marriott and C161 at Metropolitan which is rated 4 and half stars....please see review.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank paco54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

We got a great deal on the hotel through Hotwire for President's day weekend. Sure, the bedroom is a little cramped for a family of four but that's normal for any hotel.

The rooms were pretty average for a Marriott, nice beds, spacious bathrooms with a split shower and bathtub arrangement.

The hotel is in a great location (depending on where you want to go). It's just a few blocks from Robson, a block from the Seawall/Canada Place and there are plenty of restaurants, shops and grocery stores nearby. We drove to Stanley Park but you could walk there if you wanted if the weather was nice.

We ate in the restaurant for breakfast. The food was good, service was a bit slow.

Used the gym which is nice and spacious. There is a heated indoor pool, separate hot tub and coed sauna and steam room. My kids swam in the pool on the first day but on the second day it was closed unexpected due to a guest breaking a glass in the pool and they had to drain the whole system. We were pretty bummed out since the pool is THE big thing when staying at a hotel with kids. I promptly emailed the hotel manager, at the suggestion of the front desk agent (who was very nice) and she credited me 5000 Marriott points for the inconvenience which I thought was very generous.

I didn't really have any noise problems as mentioned by previous guests. I guess the only bad thing I have to say about the hotel was the expensive parking - $27/night. Other than that, I would surely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank mayabellamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2008

Got a great deal on this hotel via priceline.com, which helped offset the $27/day valet parking. Rooms were nicely appointed with comfortable beds: a bit firm for me, but my partner loved it. Great bedding, too: good linens with fluffy pillows and pretty bed scarves. Bath was also roomy, clean, with lots of nice towels and generous name-brand toiletries. The "rain" style shower head is a nice touch.

Hotel is in a great location, not far from Canada Place and walking distance to many shopping and eating areas. About 3 or 4 blocks to Burrard SkyTrain station. This is a clean, safe area of Hastings Street, although you will want to be extremely careful if you head too many blocks east on Hastings on foot, especially after dark. This problem area of homeless/drug-addicted Vancouver has been mentioned in previous posts, but is a good 10 blocks from the hotel.

Lobby and other public areas are nice and modern, well within 4* standards. Staff was friendly and professional, but it was a busy weekend, so can't say they were particularly attentive...but that's how it is when you are hosting a crowd, I suppose.

Did not eat in the restaurant, but ordered room service. While the service was fast and wonderfully executed, and the prices were average for room service, the food fell well below our expectations. Soggy tempuras, greasy spring rolls, overcooked vegetables and too-small portions disappointed.

My only real issue with staying at this hotel again would be the noise problem, mentioned by previous posters. Some rooms are in a cul-de-sac configuration at the end of the halls, and this creates a distinct disturbance as your neighbors come and go: their voices sound as if they are right in your room, and the slamming of doors as people come and go actually interrupted conversation in our room. This is a design flaw; not sure what the hotel could do to improve upon it. That being said, these sounds generally die down once everyone retires for the evening, so our sleep was not interrupted. However, I could see that being roomed next to "party" guests who come and go at late hours might be a problem.

All in all, we had a pleasant, enjoyable stay at this convenient, comfortable 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Velvalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2008

Stayed here in January for 4 nights as an add-on city break following our trip to Whistler.
This is a lovely hotel in the business district of Vancouver. The rooms were lovely. We had room 1819 which had a small view of the harbour. The room follows the arch of the building so was an odd shape which was lovely. It was also quite spacious.
The lobby of the hotel is quite bland and we did not use the bar or restaurant as it did not seem very relaxed or friendly; too businesslike and cold. We did use the room service. The food was lovely and the Starbucks coffee was perfect to wake you up. The cost was quite cheap - it was certainly cheaper than the restaurant.
The pool and jacuzzi etc was nice but it could do with a bit of a spruce up pretty soon.
Location is good, only two blocks from Robson Street. We also walked to Chinatown from here but would not recommend it as Chinatown was a complete dive with druggies and homeless people everywhere. You can also walk to Stanley Park from here eand Gas Town.
Enjoyed our stay here and would possibly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bintang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews