We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room With A View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Room With A View”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Make no mistake about it, views from the upper floor rooms may be the highlight of this hotel. But if you want to enjoy the full view, chances are you will have to move the sofa that blocks the window.

The rooms are pure Marriott and configured for business travelers, complete with a scissor, paper clips and post-it notes in the desk drawer. Even the table lamp is bolted to the table so not to fall and injure a guest. And finally there is a hotel that has an ample number of conveniently located electric outlets to power a computer, phone charger, etc. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very upscale with its separate glassed in shower area.

The one part of this hotel that was very disappointing was the lobby and restaurant/bar. The combined space is cavernous, terribly drafty and downright frigid on a cold evening. For dinner you might want to consider using room service if you desire a peaceful and more comfortable environment.

When there is a function taking place on the third level, the small open balcony allows a great deal of noise into the lobby which then echoes like you were in the Grand Canyon. If this was my hotel, I would install a glass wall to keep function noises from reverberating yet still offering a view of the lobby.

You cannot help but feel sorry to the guest service agents in having to work in that bone-chilling and drafty lobby, especially when the double wide doors open on a chilly day or night. The hotel would save a bundle of energy if they installed an oversized revolving door like you often find at other Marriott’s.

In the evenings, there really is not a lot of "action" in this neighborhood of office towers; but, you will be close the harbour.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to one of the upper floors so you can enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TraveljohnsonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    690
    151
    33
    9
See reviews for
297
621
92
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We booked on priceline for about 40% off the hotel's website price. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and we were given a room with a peekaboo harbor view on the 8th floor. It's a business hotel, so things were quiet on the weekend we were there. The gym an pool area were nicer than what most hotels offer. My only real complaint is the extortionate rates for parking. About $37 USD per day when you include all the taxes and fees! Dear Vancouver, you are not Manhattan. Stop charging like it. Street parking is free overnight, and there are independent garages all around the hotel that charge less, but still expensive.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summit_Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Very good hotel.Good location and service - rooms were clean and fresh every day. Nice view from the window. We really loved the breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed 1 night here. Actually I have been to this hotel numerous times. Its always fantastic to stay here. We had a nice view from the 25th floor. The service here is spectacular. The staff even came in the room when we went for dinner and did a refresh service. Which means they made the bed again and straightened a few things in the room. Nice touch.

The pool and hot tub is nice. Has one of the best fitness centers in a hotel I have ever seen. We ordered our room with a buffet breakfast package. Cooked to order egg station, smoked salmon cheeses, fruits. Anything you really wanted for a breakfast was there and it was all delicious.

The location is one block from the waterfront. A few blocks from Robson Street where all the tourist shopping is. Stanley park is not that far away either.

The only downsides is the room is a little bit on the small side and parking was $30 for the night after taxes. I recommend to park in a parking garage a couple blocks away and walk to the hotel. You will save yourself 20 bucks.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. They are slightly larger. Anything over the 23rd floor is best because you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtravelers_ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Living in white rock bc, my wife and I like spending a night downtown once a month. There are several hotels downtown, but being a gold member at Marriott we tend to stay at a Marriott.

Location: great if you are needing a night close to the cruise ship terminals. Several restaurants in the Area within walking distance.

Service: very attentive staff as we were in a rush to check in and get to our reservations at restaurant, bell hop had a cab waiting for us. They also put our bags in our room so we didn't have to go up to the room.

Value: check your reservations. We first reserved the room at 169 a night including parking, but checked the site a few days later and got 139 instead.

Rooms: clean rooms and a nice view. Can't complain.

If you want a quick drink downstairs, they have great drink specials. I had a big glass of Stella for five dollars. Great deal for a hotel bar.

Will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrentP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in late December, rooms very comfortable – especially the bed. Bathroom very well equipped with all you’d need including free wi-fi. Bar and restaurant seemed very well attended even though we did try it ourselves. It’s very well located for the Seabus across to the City and to a great market and other shops. If you can get a good deal, I’d have no hesitation at all in recommending it .
(Only thing that was missing was a magnifying mirror )

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I am not a huge Marriott fan as the colors in the lobby and bed rooms remind me of a cruise ship... despite the horrible colors I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to shops, convention center, bay.... easy to get around the city from this location. The gym at this hotel is quite nice for a marriott... its not amazing but it has everything one would need for a four or five day stay. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avillebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,569 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,511 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing