We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We booked this hotel with my Marriott points so we actually got a great deal for only $50. We were asked at check in if we wanted to upgrade to a water view for an extra $30 and we did. The room was spacious for 4 of us. The view was great. They have a nice indoor pool with a hot tub, sauna and steam room. There is also a small gym with updated equipment. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant and bar. We thought the food was extremely expensive. We had breakfast for the 4 of us and the bill came out to $80 and we only had coffee, juice, bagels and cereal. This hotel is only a few blocks away from Canada Place pier and we were able to walk there with our luggage. Overall the hotel was clean and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mulljac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,474 - 1,480 of 1,916 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

Everything about this hotel gets an excellent rating from us. The staff was very friendly and helpful; our room was very clean and had a beautiful view of the harbor. We stayed here after an Alaskan cruise and found it very convenient - it is in downtown Vancouver and is only a short taxi ride from Canada Place. We also found a great online room rate! You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doremibeverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Smallish rooms, the predictably sterile Marriott corporate appointments, a not particularly convenient location and pricey room rates make this a Vancouver spot to miss. Austere bar and restaurant, decent room service. Walking from the rail line, there are too many really nice hotels to make the trek to the Marriott worth while. Zero curb appeal, poor soundproofing that brings the neighbors to you. The diminutive mini-bar refrigerator was locked, but empty!

Room Tip: Try the Hyatt or Four Seasons instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holokauahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We wheeled our bags from the cruise ship at Canada Place for three blocks, past the convention center, and it was a breeze. The view was incredible and each room has a window that opens for fresh air.

Our huge room had a better than 180 degree view of the harbor and city lights; the hotel is circular and we had a huge room on the 27th floor. Float planes took off and landed while sailboats passed and cruise ships departed for Alaska. It was the kind of room we just didn't want to leave!

We'd booked a room with a senior rate/high floor on the Marriott website, and they certainly exceeded our expectations! It wa pricy, but all harborside hotels in Vancouver are pricy, and this was the best of the four we'be tried.

It's just an easy five block walk to the Waterfront Sky Train depot, which privided a $3.75 trip to the airport on the Canada Line. (For some reason it's $8.75 in the airport-harbor direction, though.) We can hardly wait to return.

Room Tip: Be sure to book a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustCruisin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Just came back from my trip to Vancouver.Me and my fiance stayed there 3 nights and enjoyed this convieniently located hotel.We were in town for the annual colorectal meeting and the convention center was just a block away from the hotel.Perfect location,harbour view with beautiful rocky mountains in the background.Hotel has a swimming pool,sauna and hot tub and it is the perfect place to relax after doing some business.The city has a lot of fine restaurants and they are walking distance from the hotel as well.

Room Tip: harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarnovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Very conveniently located to convention center. A little pricey, but rate included free wired Internet and long distance calling to states. Nice rooms -- would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacieccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The standout of this hotel was the service. Everyone was polite and friendly. They knew us by name by the end of the first day. They were very helpful and accommodating. Unfortunately, I didn't check to see if they had WiFi in the rooms (doesn't every big hotel by now), but they had it downstairs in the lobby. Very inconvenient, but we made the trip downstairs to connect. My husband could not connect and they asked him if he had an IPAD II and he did. For some reason, IPAD II's have a very hard time connecting. We asked for help and they still couldn't hook us up. We were never able to use the WiFi.

The location is great, near the Sea Wall, Stanley Park, Robson St. and the Convention Center. We walked everywhere in the city. Very helpful Concierge service with written directions to Whistler, Butchart Gardens, Capilano Bridge etc. There is a car rental agency in the hotel and that was very convenient. Valet parking was very expensive at $35 a night. They overcharged us one night Valet Service but took it off immediately. They had free, big umbrellas for use in the rain which came in very handy. Overall Great Experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisychain247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $177 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing