We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST WESTERN VANCOUVER UPTOWN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Ranked #51 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“BEST WESTERN VANCOUVER UPTOWN”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great hotel, great area, superb staff. Made our stay extremely enjoyable. It was easy to see why the hotel was full just about every day. Only one small problem and it was the breakfast area. Way too small for the number of guests. Better option would be vouchers for the breakfast at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacques C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your review of the hotel, we have taken great steps towards improving our breakfast over the past year and we will continue to seek out new options to improve this situation. Moving the breakfast is an option we have explored in the past and we will continue to search for an alternative that suits the hotels and guests needs.

Thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Dave Stevens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    389
    151
    22
    19
See reviews for
228
325
74
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff at the Best western were friendly courteous and complied with every need that I required.My 4 week stay there allowed me to relax and enjoy a holiday of a lifetime..Every staff change at the counter went that extra mile as I got to know them.Value for money was superb.Will definitely be back and recommend this Hotel to any traveler,
Many thanks once again for making this so special
Carol Brown
Auckland New Zealand

Room Tip: Ground floor room was great for my needs,exceptional service allowing me to park my mobility scooter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to review the hotel, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and I will ensure that the staff receives your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel was very clean and well appointed. The room was small for four of us but would be great for two or a couple with small children.( We had two teen girls) and no room for a cot. Next time I would book adjoining rooms. However that was not the hotels fault and we would definitely stay there again. The breakfast was very nice as well and the free parking was a real bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, I am glad to hear that you did for the most part enjoy your stay with us, A tip for booking adjoining rooms they are on a request only basis and you would need to book 1 room with a Queen bed and 1 room with 2 double beds, alternatively if you would like to book a larger room with 2 beds we have the King Suite which is twice the size of our other rooms and has a king bed and pull out sofa.


Thank you

Dave Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

we enjoyed out stay at Uptown, our only concern was the narrow parking in the parkade. Otherwise, everything was excellent. The decor an ambiance was very serene and relaxing. The staff was very accomodating, and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
I am always pleased to hear when a guest enjoyed our hotel and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. As mentioned the parking is not the greatest however this is one of the main reasons we do provide both the underground parking and the overflow parking as free services to our guests.

Thank you,

Dave Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice hotel close to main train/bus terminal. We were able to walk up the hill when we came into the terminal from Seattle to the hotel. Easy access to cabs. Short cab ride to Gastown and other downtown destinations if you cannot walk. Also close to ZipCars if you plan on taking day trips outside of downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, I am glad to hear you had a good time in Vancouver and that we were able to provide you with suitable accomodations. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dave Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Uptown Inn is a reasonably priced hotel with free underground parking and excellent staff. The rooms are large and spacious and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is similar to other hotels. We always enjoy our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, I am glad to hear that you have always had enjoyable stays with the hotel and we hope that our future plans will only make it better for you and other guests.

Sincerely,

Dave Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice in May 2013, before and after a cruise to Alaska, and were quite satisfied both times. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room with a queen-size bed was adequately furnished and clean. There was a coffee/tea making facility and a free WiFi. Fairly substantial breakfast was included in the price.

Our first room was located on the second floor and there was a nicely laid out courtyard with benches and flowerbeds. This oasis of peace would have been truly wonderful, had it not been for the smokers who decided that it was there entirely for their pleasure and enjoyment.

Although the hotel is not located in the downtown area, it’s about 35 minutes by foot, which for us qualifies as walking distance; it suited our needs well.

Some aspects of this experience were less pleasant, such as the strange shape of the rather poorly lit entrance. Also, the duvet was lumpy and looked like it hadn’t been washed for months.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ala13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for providing your review of our hotel, I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stays at our hotel and would like to assure you that the issues which you mentioned will be rectified shortly.

Sincerely,

Dave Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 92 in Vancouver
862 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
683 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Address: 205 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5T 3J5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > South Main , Mt. Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***PLEASE BE ADVISED THE LOT TO THE IMMEDIATE SOUTH OF THE HOTEL IS CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION*** We expect disruptions during the day time through out the excavation period. Thank you, Dave Stevens Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing