We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:45 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun way to travel

A fun way to get around the southern shore of downtown and cross False Creek for Granville Island... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Steven T
,
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great experience

I took the Aquabus several times on a recent trip to the False Creek area. The 'captains' were... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2023
Lindsa E
,
Nanaimo, Canada
Read all 2,651 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Vancouver
from $126.52
More Info
from $48.96
More Info
from $22.95
More Info
from $130.49
More Info
Reviews (2,651)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveler rating
1,549
858
193
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,549
858
193
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granville island hornby street across false creek day pass science world creek area olympic village water taxi fun ride different perspective public market boats ferry downtown harbour tickets hop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

I was recommended to visit that market and I was not disappointed. It was not crowded and very accessible towards merchants. I found stores selling souvenirs and others selling fresh products. Outdoors customers could seat on chairs and use tables offered by that destination looking on the opposite direction Vancouver landscape. The ferry is huge and can carry large quantity of passengers.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank seliyakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

As public transport goes, this is a fun way to travel around Vancouver. We got the Aquabus from Granville Island to David Lam park. Not cheap, but not expensive either.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Sleepysue29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We took the ferry in about two minutes to Granville Island from Hornsby. After a food tour and some wandering, we took the ferry to every stop on False Creek. Get off your feet, see Vancouver from the water, relax and enjoy the ride.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank KathyH571
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

The Aquabus is definitely the best way to get to a number of areas around Vancouver. It is quick, easy, and pretty inexpensive. I was very impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff were. Also, my small dog (on a leash) was allowed on, which was fantastic.

Pro tip: Try buying a day pass and hopping on and off to see different areas.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank KnitLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

This was a really a cool and effective way to cross the harbour to the island Market, we used the service from the end of Hornby Street, close to our hotel.

It was reasonably priced and a very swift way of getting across the water to the island - highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Joenorton2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews