We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:45 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun way to travel

A fun way to get around the southern shore of downtown and cross False Creek for Granville Island... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Steven T
,
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great experience

I took the Aquabus several times on a recent trip to the False Creek area. The 'captains' were... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2023
Lindsa E
,
Nanaimo, Canada
Read all 2,651 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Vancouver
from $126.62
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $22.97
More Info
from $130.60
More Info
Reviews (2,651)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveler rating
1,549
858
193
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,549
858
193
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granville island hornby street across false creek day pass science world creek area olympic village water taxi fun ride different perspective public market boats ferry downtown harbour tickets hop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2019

For CAN$ 11 round trip, so very enjoyable. We saw a seal on the way. If you are visiting or even a resident in Vancouver, this ride is a must.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank susiening
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

After touring and walking, the ferry was a wonderful travel option to return close to our Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel experiencing the harbor

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank mammothrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

We used the aquabus to get to Granville Island. They are funny little boats but are quick and efficient (and cheap).

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Cairokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

This is a scenic and quick ride over to the Granville Island. It's best to purchase the tickets online.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Curious51653027122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We hopped on this little False Creek ferry that took us to 5 or 6 different spots around Vancouver to get off and explore. They came ever 15 minutes or so so it was very convenient to just hop on and hop off all . The 'windows' are plastic so photography is not really possible unfortunately but you are soon on shore and can take pictures there. The full day ticket cost $16 or $14 for seniors which you can pay there or pay on line.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank BoppinRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews