We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:45 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun way to travel

A fun way to get around the southern shore of downtown and cross False Creek for Granville Island... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Steven T
,
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great experience

I took the Aquabus several times on a recent trip to the False Creek area. The 'captains' were... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2023
Lindsa E
,
Nanaimo, Canada
Read all 2,651 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Vancouver
from $126.62
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $22.97
More Info
from $130.60
More Info
Reviews (2,651)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveler rating
1,549
858
193
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,549
858
193
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granville island hornby street across false creek day pass science world creek area olympic village water taxi fun ride different perspective public market boats ferry downtown harbour tickets hop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We took the Aquabus to Granville Island. We waited at the Yaletown dock and purchased our tickets (roundtrip fare - $21 for 2 adults and 1 senior) from the ferry operator. Aquabus drops you off next to the Granville Island public market.

The Aquabus has many ferries running so there was only a short wait for a ferry when we left Granville Island.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank PackUpNGoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We bought a day pass for the Aquabus. a great purchase! we took it from the base of Hornby street, where our hotel was, to Granville island, later to Stamp's Landing form a beer and lunch and then on to Plaza of Nations where we walked to Gastown for the afternoon. we alked for a bit then took it back home from Yaletown back to Hornby. We were the only people on the bus for our last ride. great conversation with the driver

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Billee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

My sister and I, enjoyed a wonderful few days in Vancouver. We stayed on Granville Island, where we were told that the AquaBus would be a great mode of transportation. to get to the areas we wanted to go. They were right! We each got a ticket for the "Hop On - Hop Off", for the entire day. It only cost us $16.50 each and we used it about six times. They keep everything nice and clean and the people operating the boats are very friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful way to catch some of the sights and just kick back and relax a bit. I really enjoyed it! It's a cheaper and more pleasant way to travel. Highly recommend the AquaBus!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank CherylE301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

We bought a day pass so we could use it at night to cross False Creek. We tried to get a ticket online but it wasn't working. No worries though, they take cash and credit card onboard. Our driver Mark was great at explaining the sights along the way. We made a few stops from our pick up spot of Plaza of Nations. It is a great way to see the city from a different perspective.

We rode up to Granville island for lunch and to do a little shopping. The Ferry docks right by the Public Market and they run every 10 min or so. Our return trip was fun because we were on one of the smaller boat. The drivers are so amazing at spinning them on a dime and pulling in to the docks with ease.

It was the summer solstice so we took the ferry across False Creek to get sunset pics from Olympic village.

Our driver in the morning had said that the ferries were running until 11. We had seen many coming to the dock while we were shooting sunset. By the time we headed over to the dock there was not one to be seen. We were starting to give up hope as it was 9:55pm. When we walked back up the dock we found the time schedule and the last ferry was scheduled to show up at 10:10. Just like clockwork we saw it coming to the dock. My advice would be if you are riding in the evening, ask your driver what the last pick up is at your dock so you don't miss it.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Not a bad way to check out the water way and different parts of the city. Was able to get off and get on with a day pass. Great views of the city skyline.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank 68israeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews