We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun way to get to Granville Island”
Review of The Aquabus

The Aquabus
Book In Advance
More Info
$12.19*
and up
Vancouver AquaBus Ferry Ticket
Ranked #11 of 356 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Whether you are a tourist, casual rider, or a regular commuter, our comfortable vessels and friendly drivers let you travel with ease while you enjoy Vancouver's spectacular waterfront scenery. all our routes are wheelchair , bicycle, and pet friendly.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fun way to get to Granville Island”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My kids and I hoped on the Aquabus ferry at the marina not far from BC Place and rode over to Granville Island. It was a cool morning in Vancouver so I was a little worried it might be freezing on the water, but the sides of the boat were covered and there was a nice heater running inside. The operator was friendly and polite. It was a fun little ride over and the fares are quite comparable to taking a regular taxi from the same location.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,104
    648
    156
    28
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming...”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a must do. For the $2.75 they charge it is a bargain. Not big distance, it is just a great experience. They are super safe, operated by friendly people that seem to love what they do. I advice taking this since it is economical and practical way to get around. It is a must have experience in my books. Take it to and from Granville Island/English Bay for sure!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paulthepho2grapher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, BC, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A perfect way to get around”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

These little ferries are fun and great for travelling quickly between downtown and Kitsilano, Granville Island, and other points along the inlet.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Capricorn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“convenient ferry ride”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

frequent service, nice and polite stuff, very helpful staff. Reasonable price. It run year around, rain or shine

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great way to see another side of Vancouver”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We enjoyed riding the foot ferry and getting some great tour information from the drivers. Always great people driving these boats.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dk0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Aquabus also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Aquabus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing