We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to downtown with good food options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street
Ranked #62 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I enjoyed staying at the hotel. It was a little out of the way from my business downtown, however I still could walk to wherever I needed to go. The room was clean and well equipped and the restaurants on Davie are much more interesting. The WiFi connection was also very quick. I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veggieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 935 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The apartments were very clean, well maintained, and spacious. The location was superb, right in the heart of Vancouver city. The apartments were self catering, so we didn't have much interaction with staff, however when we did pass a member of staff they always smiled at us. If i ever go back to Vancouver again I would definately stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ECarmenF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

just stayed at the sandman suites in downtown vancouver (west end) for about the 10th time... i've always had good stays but this time they lowered the room price to $99/night... i realize this is the off-season (mid-november), but i was quite impressed! very good value for money, good service and great rooms: free wi-fi, handy kitchenette and nice views... there's also a fitness centre - if only europe had hotels offering similar value! enjoy...

Room Tip: lower floors might get some noise from davie st. (pedestrian/vehicular traffic), so aim high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LHS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Customer service is obviously a great priority ! Comfortable - spacious rooms, separate lounge/dining with cooking facilities incl fridge and a balcony! Cost effective - very happy with the cost of this hotel! and so Conveniently located within a hub of restaurants, takeaway food outlets, grocery stores etc etc AND walk to the ferry access to Granville Island one way and to the main city area with its historic streets and International Cruise ship terminal the other way. We stayed twice - before and after - on our trip to Canada's west coast.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool........I believe this side was the best as our friends had an opp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Australiangroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We returned to this hotel for the third time and are still impressed with the service supplied. The staff are always courteous and helpful. Nothing it too much trouble and they are always ready to find out information if needed. The rooms are clean and there are all the things needed for a long stay like ours, which was for three weeks. We were on the higher floors and this meant it was not too noisy at night. We must congratulate the reception staff for their helpfulness. The hotel is so well placed for all types of shops and restaurants. Well done Sandman

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan1766Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Rooms are spacious rooms lounge, separate lounge/dining with a fridge and cooking facilities and a balcony.
We stayed on a higher floor which is quiet normally. However the day we stayed was the Gay Pride parade and there were lots of people and parties outside.
Good location with lots of restaurants. The supermarket was a few doors across the street.
Free Wi-Fi
This is good hotel if you love to go out party and good dining. May not be suitable for families with kids.

Room Tip: Select a room on a higher floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller110011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I read the other reviews and was a bit concerned about the hotel, concerns which were unfounded. The neighborhood is great- tons of restaurants, bars, very walkable. There is a club next door so if you are going only for business, you may not want to sleep on a lower floor that faces that club on a weekend. I should say that I was on the 7th floor and I could hear a few things on Friday/Saturday night but nothing that I am unaccustomed to hearing in a city on weekend nights. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and I even was able to get into my room early. The thing that sets it apart is that every room has full kitchen with fridge and oven (with dishes, utensils, can openers etc), washer/dryer and balcony. When I saw the full setup, I immediately walked to a grocery store and wine store and bought wine, cheese, bread (there is a bakery and a fruit store 2 doors down) and a few other things that helped keep costs down for the times I was not going out to eat.

I would highly recommend for anyone who wants to go explore the lovely city of vancouver, and who doesn't mind fun restaurants, bars and other nightlife surrounding you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koneko2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#16 of 92 in Vancouver
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 92 in Vancouver
3,913 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#54 of 92 in Vancouver
899 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street

Address: 1160 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Davie Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $127 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 24 storey full service all-suite hotel in the West End, Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street is minutes from the historic Stanley Park, an abundance of beaches, restaurants, and shopping. Let us focus on your stay, while you focus on the fun stuff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Suites Vancouver On Davie Hotel Vancouver
Sandman Hotel Davie Vancouver Downtown
Sandman Suites Davie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing