We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, & Affordable Hotel in the West End”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street
Ranked #64 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Scarsdale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, & Affordable Hotel in the West End”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive. It was in great walking distance to anything you could possibly need. The room has a nice size living room with a fully equipped kitchen. Best of all there was a washer & dryer in unit! One complaint was the slow elevators and hassle of having to stick your key card in each time you got in or you would be directed to the lobby immediately. My poor boyfriend got redirected to the lobby when he went to get ice one floor up, and had to get another key at the front desk. All in all I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    379
    191
    66
    47
See reviews for
159
375
73
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is not a luxury hotel but was great value for money. This place suited us as had a separate bedroom with a small sofa/ kitchen space. Washer and dryer in the room was a plus. Initial aircon was old and a bit noisy and broke down - it was replaced immediately with a quieter, cooler model- so impressed with service!! Outdoor pool and sauna was nice and everything was clean. There are so many good and cheap places to eat along Davie St or nearby. It was easy to walk down to park, beaches or into town. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ausbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were not after anything fancy and budget minded and this was it ! Very clean, comfortable bed and with everything you need for a pleasant stay. Had room 2004, great views, no elevator noise as others complained about. Stayed 2 nights initially and re-booked same room for another 3 nights after our cruise, enjoyed it ! maybe we were easy to please. Easy walking distance to Robson street and Canada Bay and False creek ferry..Did not use any of the other facilities...

Room Tip: Higher floor for better views and clean air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaggels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The best thing about the suite was the washer/dryer in the room. Great for those who arrive from somewhere else and haven't been able to do any washing, or if you're staying more than a few days. The fitness centre was also quite good. I've stayed in many hotels with either no fitness centre or a pathetically poor fitness centre they might as well not have one! Being a suite means there is a fridge, stove and basic crockery/cutlery should one wish to cook.

Room Tip: Davie st can be quite noisy so down the back is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilafromdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I checked in to the Hotel via Expidia and booked an ocean view room, for a weekend with a very special lady I haven’t seen in 30 years. I spoke to the hotel a week in advance and asked them purchase roses and chocolate for the room. The hotel staff realized it was a special occasion and upgraded the room to the best suite and out stay was fantastic. We fell in love all over again. The hotel staff were great and looked after our every need. I would recomend the Hotel to any one, with Moxies down stairs, close to food, drug store, and entertainment.... awesome :)

Room Tip: Sea View is Great... Good Location to all, Granville Island is a 15 min walk over the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 505_Blazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

For the price of this hotel, you would assume that there would be a) enough staff manning the front desk that you wouldn't have to wait over half an hour each time you wanted to ask a question, and b) that they would have basic amenities that normal hotels offer. Alas, if you expect service or an airport shuttle, you will be disappointed. On the plus side, Davie st. is amazing and one of the safest and most happening areas of Vancouver to stay in. We really enjoyed the proximity to Granville st and all the shops and restaurants along Davie. Next time though I will stay at one of the more service oriented and reasonably priced hotels along Granville.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meglore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Dunedin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Hitting a new city as a solo traveller is easier when reception staff are friendly and really work hard to make you feel welcome. Sandman Suites delivered. My internet booking was quickly retrieved and I was given a choice of floors. My one bedroom suite was a little tired but immaculately clean and very well equipped for cooking, working and relaxing. My aircon unit was noisy and I did not use it. Others have commented on the elevators being slow - possibly not helped by the fact that cleaning staff had to use them as well (always polite and friendly). Excellent location for walking to the beach or into the CBD and great eating/grocery shopping close by. I had 2 days to recover from work and gear up for a long flight home - and this was a great place to nest for that time.

Room Tip: Corner suites give wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 180Opoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 92 in Vancouver
1,420 reviews
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,703 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#47 of 92 in Vancouver
3,708 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street

Property: Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street
Address: 1160 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Davie Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 24 storey full service all-suite hotel in the West End, Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street is minutes from the historic Stanley Park, an abundance of beaches, restaurants, and shopping. Let us focus on your stay, while you focus on the fun stuff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Suites Vancouver On Davie Hotel Vancouver
Sandman Hotel Davie Vancouver Downtown
Sandman Suites Davie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing