We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big surprise.”
Review of Carmana Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carmana Plaza
Ranked #43 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is FANTASTIC. Room clean modern and fully self contained. On the same block, restaurants, cafes, liquor store and shops/groceries. Bus stops too. Staff are just wonderful and went out of their way to help me book bus tickets. When I lost my conversion adapter they gave me one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 549 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I booked the hotel through a third party agent so i wanted to email them for a confirmation a week prior to arrival, I got a reply 10 mins after the email. Good first impression. I then got to the hotel on the 4th, which was centrally located(close and accessible to anything and everything you can think of) then i checked in for a 3 night stay, the lady who checked me in, Cristina, was friendly and accommodating, so was Joseph, the guy at the front who was always smiling and cheerful. Actually pretty much their whole morning front desk staff were wonderful! The room was spotless and tastefully decorated, the view of downtown Vancouver from my balcony was splendid. The room was equipped with a full kitchen all the basics were covered. Washroom was stocked with all the essentials. All the housekeeping people that i had the pleasure of interacting with, were polite and helpful. I had to extend my stay for another night and the process was absolutely hassle-free. Overall i have no complaints whatsoever, excellent service, location, cleanliness, and amenities. This property is top shelf, and i would not hesitate booking with them again the next time i'm in Vancouver!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I can't say anything but great things about this hotel. The location was perfect. Walking distance to Robson street, pacific centre, convention centre. We booked a queen bed, and were surprised to recieve a 1 bedroom suite, fully equipped with a kitchen. The room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was also extremely helpful and friendly!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a 1 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shez460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were more than happy with our apartment, spacious, clean, well equipped and conveniently located within walking distance of many attractions. This was our first visit to Vancouver but should another opportunity present in the future we would have no hesitation to again book into Carmana Plaza.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here on business many times and now again on vacation. Convenient location , excellent service, spacious, clean, at great rates! This location is a minute from upscale downtown shopping, fine dining offers dozens of choices within two blocks and a stroll down to the beautiful waterfront and views of mountains are a mere 10 minute stroll!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHILIP ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I can't remember when I have had a more enjoyable experience being away from the comforts of home! I didn't want to check out. I can see why there are residential floors. The location, decor, space and added touches like complimentary water, robes and slippers make this an ideal escape from the challenges of traveling cross country. I would definitely recommend this property to business, couples, family, etc. travelers looking for a great value in a perfect location. Just minutes away from the Canada Line, The Market and Joe Fortes!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 23rd floor and had an incredible view from my room and balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I loved my stay here so much I requested information about the residential floors. This property is in the perfect location in downtown Vancouver, within walking distance to literally everything. The staff is friendly and attentive. The apartment had a wonderful bed, beautiful views, and more than ample space. I really did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctamale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,633 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,622 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmana Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmana Plaza

Address: 1128 Alberni St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $152 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carmana Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Carmana Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmana Plaza Vancouver
Carmana Plaza Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing