We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our visit to Greystone was,comfortable,homey,relaxing and enjoyable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greystone Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 56 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Other members of our family had previously stayed at Greystone.They were very satisfied.The location for us was familiar,as family lives only 3 blocks away.Our experience was one that we would certainly repeat when needed and available.Graham Laxton and his wife Lee were hosts of a most natural atmosphere.We were made to feel like this was a home away from home,even if we only had the briefest of stay.
We woould not hesitate in recommending Greystne to anyone visiting Vancouver and the Kitsilano area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tci52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 240 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2009

As a solo traveler I always stay in a bed & breakfast if at all possible. I feel safer knowing that I'm at a home away from home where someone will be looking out for me. This was certainly true at the Laxtons where the location, beautiful 100 year old updated home, delicious breakfasts and level of gracious hosting was one of the, if not the best b&b I've stayed in...and I have stayed in quite a few.

What amazed me most was that they have been running the inn for more than 10 years and still made me feel as if I was one of their first guests in their kind enthusiasm, their concern for my comfort and attention to detail. For example, Graham fixed a delicious, varied breakfast every morning with homemade muffins, lots of fresh fruit (loved the presentation of the smiley face!) and a main entree that was more than enough to get me through lunch.

Their knowledge of Vancouver--what to see, how to use public transportation, where to eat, etc--was especially appreciated for a first timer. They were helpful and friendly yet gave me my own space when I crashed at day's end from trying to do too much in this lovely city.

Can't say enough good things about the Greystone Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Clean accommodation- -loved all the "extras"
Fantastic breakfast,
good location.
Excellent hosts
Would definitely stay there again !

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterLDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Greystone.We stayed in the Kitsilano room,looking out over the beautiful front garden.Graemes` breakfasts were amazing and set us up for the day.It was a lovely, relaxing atmosphere,and happy hour was enjoyed on the evenings we were home early enough.The weather was amazing,highlighting the beauty in the gardens.The location was ideal,a very pleasant area to stay.We walked to the beach,Granville Island and to downtown Vancouver.
I can honestly say,there was nothing that I didn`t like during our nine day stay in Vancouver.A truly wonderful place to be,made all the better by the hospitality of our hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanFanEastanglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

Our party of 3 adults & 4 year old child stayed for four nights in the Rose Garden suite. The suite is located in the basement of this large house and has a private entrance way. The suite is clean and comfortable with a spacious kitchen which was important to us as we self-catered.

The rate was cheaper than a Downtown suite and Greystone is situated in a lovely quiet (and quite posh) neighbourhood…..AND breakfast was included!

Graeme is the perfect host and he’s not a bad cook either! We were thoroughly spoilt each morning – fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals plus a hot breakfast, plus home made breads, muffins / cakes. Graeme invites guests for 5pm “drinkies” which was very civilised. It was good to meet up each morning with the other (upstairs) guests to discuss plans and the previous day’s activities.

The supermarket / bus stop / playground are about 10 mins walk. Kitsilano Beach was a good 40 mins walk. Graeme gave us advice on how to use the bus system and which buses to catch. We took a stroller for our 4 year old, which we found invaluable.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glu_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2005

The Rose Garden Suite was perfect for our family of 5 for our 2 nights in Vancouver. We unwittingly booked to stay during the "Grey Cup" which meant every hotel in the city was booked out, and it is hard to book a Bed and Breakfast that had no reviews!! However we are happy to say that Graeme was the perfect host, his breakfasts were lovely, the accomodation in the suite was simple, homely and very comfortable with all of our needs being catered to. We really enjoyed the alternative of the B&B as we got to chat with some locals and get some good advice about shopping and touring. The location of Greystone is excellent too as it is close to the airport and the city but not so close that you are bothered by crowds and noise! We highly recommend Greystone to anyone visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vegasvirigins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,855 reviews
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 56 in Vancouver
692 reviews
West End
O Canada House
O Canada House
#4 of 56 in Vancouver
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
West End
English Bay Inn
English Bay Inn
#6 of 56 in Vancouver
232 reviews
Shaughnessy
Douglas Guest House
Douglas Guest House
#10 of 56 in Vancouver
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2006 14th Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 2K4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > South Granville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range: $57 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1910 home in the very safe and quiet Kitsilano neighborhood of Vancouver. We have 2 rooms with en suite bathrooms and a 2-bed suite that sleeps 6. Rooms have TV- WIFI and queen size beds. A full and delicious breakfast is included. Close to buses and downtown and the major tourist spots. Good times + Good value = Greystone B&B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Greystone Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing