We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greystone Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 54 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at the Greystone in late November and had a wonderful time. The house is lovely with cozy rooms which are nicely decorated. The breakfast were amazing with lots of variety and lots to eat. Graham and Lee were gracious hosts with great suggestions for dinner and shopping. The house is located in a quiet part of the city yet very close to all the 'must see' sights. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    34
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
101
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Graham and Lee's B&B - in fact, we had the opportunity to stay in the Rose Garden Suite, as well as the two rooms on the main floor. All accommodations were wonderfully comfortable, and our stay allowed us to have the feeling of being at home while away from our home! We needed a lot of flexibility during our stay, and Graham was exceptionally understanding and patient - we couldn't have asked for a better host. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts each morning, and getting to know one another! Graham and Lee have a lot of excellent suggestions for the Vancouver and surrounding areas, and are incredibly gracious and friendly hosts. We would be happy to stay with them again if the opportunity arises, and highly recommend their home to others!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aparna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

To Graham and this wife Lee,
Have a good glass of wine and all the best for the 2013 coming.
I really appreciate to stay on your place during 9 nights and talk everything morning about "what I go to doe today".
THANK YOU.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRUNEL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have stayed here many times and very cozy and comfortable B&B. 3 days on this trip and breakfasts were great and Graham and Lee are always accomodating to help with any information on the area. Another great visit and thanks again. Mike and Holly

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Thanks again for a great week at Greystone B&B in Vancouver. This was our third stay at Graham & Lee Laxton's B&B in Vancouver BC. We had comfortable accommodations and terrific breakfasts. We particularly enjoyed our conversations with Graham and interesting fellow guests. Thank you for providing a very pleasant home away from home.
David and Julia Morgan
Encinitas, CA

Room Tip: Oops, sorry, no swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MIchiganchigan, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Greystone B&B was truly a "home away from home" in our recent visit to Vancouver. Lee and Graham were ever the gracious hosts. Our bedroom was cozy and comfortable for the rainy season. We slept well and were refreshed each morning. The breakfasts were delicious and different every morning (4 days). Graham provided great suggestions for dining in the area (we walked to local restaurants most evenings) and for other excursions such as Stanley Park, the Museum of Anthropology, Granville Island and local theatre. It was a wonderful stay and we really were not ready to leave! Thank you Graham and Lee for memories to last a life time!
We hope to return one day!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the Teddy Bear room with private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights at Greystone and another night 3 weeks later after our RV trip around BC and Alberta. The house is +100 years old and steeped in history and a great choice was delivered at breakfast.... although I'm not sure there was really a choice with Graham's odd terrible jokes! We received good sound advice on travel tips and local information and we would be more than happy to stay again if we revisit the area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kesimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
694 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#55 of 92 in Vancouver
405 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Bed & Breakfast

Property: Greystone Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2006 14th Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 2K4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > South Granville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1910 home in the very safe and quiet Kitsilano neighborhood of Vancouver. We have 2 rooms with en suite bathrooms and a 2-bed suite that sleeps 6. Rooms have TV- WIFI and queen size beds. A full and delicious breakfast is included. Close to buses and downtown and the major tourist spots. Good times + Good value = Greystone B&B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Greystone Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing