We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Diana's Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #38 of 56 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2007

Yes friendly enough - maybe a little too chatty, but the breakfast was awful!! Cold boiled egg done the night before, in fact I think the whole breakfast had been set out the night before. Peanut butter, jam etc. still in the original jars. Don't know how many other knives/spoons had been put in there.... and she was one bread roll short, so hoped we would not notice that she had given two of us just a half roll.

Stayed: September 2005
2  Thank DissatisfiedToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2007

I stayed in this B&B a number of years ago and I can't believe that they are still in business. I see by the reviews that many people had the same experience I did. If I'd know about tripadvisor back then I would have written a review for people to stay away. The recent "horrible" reviews are exactly what I experienced only my experience was worse. I've stayed in B&Bs all over the world and this is truly at the very bottom of the list. If you want a great trip to Vancouver stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2003, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tripper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2007

Contrary to some reviews, this B&B is very clean. The kitchen
was spotless. The breakfast was more than adequate and
well-balanced (no greasy sausages or fried eggs). The rooms are
small and clean but the bathroom could use better soap.
When we were there, the internet in our room was down but
there was easy access in the kitchen. A bus to downtown
Vancouver is only three blocks away. If one wishes to stay
downtown, then one should pay downtown prices. We especially
enjoyed our congenial hostess who provided us with much useful
information about Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TriviaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2007

The rooms are small but extremely clean. Loved the breakfast. Saw some complaints on other reviews, but the breakfast is only horrible if you do not like healthy fruits. Diana is a lovely host, very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank traveler00074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

This place was almost orrible.Starting by colours all colours you know are in this B&B, the breakfast is awful and the cleaness of the kitchness is almost absent. Dirty teaspons are used to mix your coffe and no fresh food is served. The Diana Luxury B&B is far away from downtown and so every day we had to catch a bus to reach downtown and there was FULL of people.The worst thing that happened was the absence of useful stuff to clean yourself, that usually the B&B give freely to you. The soaps that they give you are USED soaps and shampoos from someone else. ORRIBLE!

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank gorillaitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2007

The location is awful. It is not in the heart of the city. You have to take a cab to get anywhere. The breakfast is poor. Why would you go to Vancouver to stay in what feels like the burbs and get a lousy breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Yestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2007

Probably one of the worst places to stay in BC. An otherwise fabulous vacation was ruined by staying at this place. The room was uncomfortable, the so-called internet service did not work, the breakfast was attrocious. She should be taken off your list or you are going to have to publish some of these reviews - I found out too late that there were several other such complaints. If this B&B is still listed with you this summer, I will probably not book with you since I cannot be assured of quality.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank peterson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 56 in Vancouver
692 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,041 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,586 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana's Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana's Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1019 38th Ave E, Vancouver, British Columbia V5W 1J4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range: $141 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diana's Luxury Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing