We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 28, 2014

All of the reviews of this hotel are very accurate.This is a great place to stay in Vancouver! Excellent location, nice big rooms,, very helpful and friendly staff (especially Mike at the front desk),
Terrific breakfast and fast and easy wi-fi included in the cost of the room, easy access to the Granville Island Aquabus......I could go on and on.I don' think I will ever stay at another hotel in Vancouver when there is one this perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

.... and this is a PERFECT review! Thanks so much for recognizing Mike - we will do the same.

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is our first time in Vancouver and have already explored downtown from this location. Friendly staff, great room with a very affordable rate ( I did book well in advance....rates have gone up a lot since my original reservation). Since this is in downtown I did request a quiet room and didn't have any problems with street traffic.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank mdp15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thanks so much for the 5 stars! Our hotel was completely renovated less than 2 years ago and in the process all our windows were replaced which makes our rooms sound-proof.

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We loved the location of this hotel. The room was comfortable but we had problems with the bathroom tub fixtures. They needed repairs. We chose this hotel because it was only a mile from the pier where we would be boarding our cruise ship. Most hotels we stayed in had van service to the airport and we had hoped that they would provide transportation to the pier but they did not. You had to call a taxi and in our case we needed a van because of the amount of luggage we had. When our van arrived others waiting on a cab took our van. We had to stuff our luggage in and squeeze into a smaller SUV. We did enjoy the breakfast buffet and the staff was friendly. We found the hotel a little dated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JYDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thanks very much for the review and the feedback. The hotel underwent a 10 month closure to complete a $25 million renovation less than two years ago. I'd very much appreciate more information on your comments about the tub fixtures and the hotel being dated, so that we can address those areas.

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The room was large, spotless and comfortable. What more could you want? The kitchen area had everything you needed for a simple meal preparation or storage for leftovers and seating for a meal. A very usable desk area and did I say spotless? Every time I went in the bathroom I was amazed at how clean it was.
The bathroom was also very usable. We found the location perfect and spent the day walking all around before heading out to our cruise the next day. Lots of restaurants and other shopping close by. Would definitely stay here again. Oh, and the front desk was very helpful and answered any questions we had.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel room is a house. Big bed, big kitchen, big TV, and big confort. I requested a higher room and could see the mountains over Vancouver. And the breakfast is delicious.
I just didn't like the location so much. But, in Vancouver you make everything by foot, so it's nice wherever you are. And, beyond that, if you plan to go to Granville island, the hotel locates just two blocks from the boat bus.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RodrigoFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Fantastic review! Thank you for the great information about our studio suites and breakfast.

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

If this is your first or your hundredth visit to Vancouver, this is a fantastic option for lodging. Great parking (at $19 half of what you will pay elsewhere), great breakfast, great gym (lots of machines), great pool, large rooms with balconies and views, modern furnishings, room safe, non-smoking and walking distance to most places you will go. Broadway and Kits is 20 min away, Granville Island is a 5 min walk and then a short boat taxi (lots of fun and worth the $5 ticket). You can get to the seawall and all the running and biking you will want in 5 mins as well. Lots of restaurants within a short walk over in the West End and if you want you can walk all the way over and around Stanley Park in about 3 hours or so. Great receptionist greeted us and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Cons; there was a party going on in the adjoining room but a call to the front desk quieted it down completely which is probably not easy to do given that it was 2 AM (well done front desk). Also there are no pay movies but if you want there is a cineplex down the street on Granville and we were out most nights anyway. In summary, well worth the money and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bettertravel4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

What an excellent recap of our location and amenities. Thanks so much for all the detail.

We're delighted you were so comfortable during your stay.


Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were only there for a night, but were greeted warmly by Mike at the Front Desk. He was so kind and caring and gave us tips on what to do in our very brief stay in the city. The hotel was very well located and had underground parking. The room was comfortable and modern. Had a kitchen with microwave and refrig. Large flat screen TV. Buffet hot breakfast was included and got us off to a good start for our only day of sightseeing before we boarded an Alaskan cruise ship. I recommend is hotel and hope to visit beautiful Vancouver again soon...will definitely stay here again,

Room Tip: We had a balcony room with a view of the western harbor and city. It was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karinlynbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

... and we definitely look forward to having you return. Hope you had just as great an experience on your cruise!

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1234 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1W2, Canada (Formerly Cascadia Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $125 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, located on Hornby Street, is the only branded all-suite hotel in Downtown Vancouver. The Residence Inn by Marriott is designed to provide travelers with everything they need to thrive on longer stays with special features including enhanced work desks, ergonomically designed chairs and luxury bedding. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool and an outdoor terrace garden equipped with a BBQ grill and fire pit. This extended stay hotel offers spacious suites ranging from 420 sq ft to over 800 sq ft with fully equipped kitchens, free WiFi and in-room high-speed internet access, and complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascadia Hotel And Suites
Cascadia Hotel Vancouver
Residence Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing