We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here for a mini reunion with a friend I hadn't seen for 30 years and it couldn't have been more perfect! Excellent service, great breakfast, nice fitness centre. The staff were amazingly helpful especially David & Erik the barmen who were just lovely! Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Our mandate is to provide a Home Away from Home experience - delighted to hear we were successful and that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for recognizing David and Erick in Cavino. I will make sure they see your kind words.

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel felt clean and modern. The room was very, very nicely laid out, the kitchenette was well stocked - our family of three was comfortable in the room, They offered services I'd never seen before - they would actually go buy groceries for you, and charge the cost directly to your bill. The breakfast was amazing - you could have a continental breakfast or a hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, bacon - they even provided guests with a waffle maker and waffle batter to make your own. For me and my family, the amenities and condition of this hotel resonated at the right pitch. The neighbourhood, though a fairly close walk to many of the big attractions in Vancouver, didn't feel great. The lot across the street was an unpleasant sight. And check-in was not smooth. We asked for an early check in and a high floor, and we didn't get a room until an hour and a half after the official check in time, and when I told them I'd asked for a high floor, it seemed like it was news to them. But everyone was pleasant, and tried to be helpful. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the review. The lot across the street is beyond our control, but is slated for redevelopment in the next year. Thank you for your feedback on your reservations requests and check in experience. I will follow up with our team.


Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Absolutely fantastic studio and fantastic staff checking on arrival, Check in / out was like a breeze and great recommendations by the staff on sight seeing / dining . drinking etc. Enjoyed the nights stay at Vancouver and had a look around the city which was fab as well

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paddy_m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thanks for the great review. So glad you were able to take advantage our great service and local information.

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

When booking this hotel, we found it so simple and checking out was almost instant! The staff on arrival were really polite and helpful, they continued to assist us throughout our stay. The room we had was superbly equipped, with a great balcony with a 'Frasier' view of Vancouver Downtown, and cleaned professionally every day. Every need was catered for and executed at a very high standard.

The hot and cold buffet breakfast was tasty and very filling and the breakfast room was large, stylish and very clean. In fact, we were hard pressed to find any fault with this elegant and well positioned hotel and the Skytrain was within walking distance. There was almost always a taxi waiting outside to take you to the many restaurants and bars in the immediate area. The gym was well equipped, with a heated swimming pool and whirlpool next door which we made use of every morning. It was an absolute pleasure to stay at this hotel and we wouldn't hesitate to book it again in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thanks for the great information and recommendation.


Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel has a recent upgrade and the rooms are very nice. The check in staff were great and very helpful. The breakfast was amazing, and very plentiful. Parking is very reasonable and super convenient being right under the hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank b h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We just stayed here the march 7,8, weekend & I can't begin to say enough about what a great place this is to stay . Wonderful staff & very nice Rooms . We were delighted to discover our rm price included a buffet breakfast . It was one of the best I have ever had . Their were many breakfast choices & the food was delicious . Their also is a very nice pool , hot tub & gym area . I will not hesitate to stay here again . We will be back . Thank you !

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor . It was clean , quiet & had everything we needed .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel met and exceeded expectations ... check in went smooth , friendly staff who hilited things to do , places to go on a map ... we had adjoining rooms to accommodate a family visit.
Rooms are "huge" and recently redone/upgraded with a full fridge , electric stove top if you wanted to cook something up in your room... location is pretty central for sight seeing within the city centre ... lots of places to eat nearby on Davie and Granville Streets ... a nice complimentary breakfast is included ... try to go early to avoid the last 15 min rush :) Will certainly stay at this location again when in Vancouver ...

Room Tip: The hotel has 3 elevators ... however even on the 8th floor we had to wait from time to time ... gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,778 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,983 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1234 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1W2, Canada (Formerly Cascadia Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $126 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, located on Hornby Street, is the only branded all-suite hotel in Downtown Vancouver. The Residence Inn by Marriott is designed to provide travelers with everything they need to thrive on longer stays with special features including enhanced work desks, ergonomically designed chairs and luxury bedding. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool and an outdoor terrace garden equipped with a BBQ grill and fire pit. This extended stay hotel offers spacious suites ranging from 420 sq ft to over 800 sq ft with fully equipped kitchens, free WiFi and in-room high-speed internet access, and complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascadia Hotel And Suites
Cascadia Hotel Vancouver
Residence Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing