We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the airport with free shuttle”

Executive Inn Express Richmond
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Executive Inn Express Richmond
Ranked #79 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to the airport with free shuttle”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I chose this hotel as I was just staying overnight in Vancouver between flights. I wanted something close to the airport, cheap but clean and with wifi. As I made 4 trips to and from the airport the free shuttle was a real boon. They had no problem with me using the shuttle to see other family off on their flights, even though I was the only one staying over.

I would recommend this hotel for people using the airport. The tariff was modest and the room clean and functional. The courtyard garden was lovely. The wifi strength good enough for a clean skype call.

There didn't seem to be much in the neighbourhood to see or do, altough the skytrain is close and a trip somewhere else in Vancouver would have been easy enough if you had a map and a timetable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    47
    44
    25
    29
See reviews for
37
59
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Last minute choice before our flight back home after a two-week vacation in BC. No wonder it was the last "affordable" hotel near the airport that still had rooms available! The smell was terrible and we tried to avoid touching anything because the room was so dirty... I even slept in my sleeping bag. The only window was minuscule and all the furniture was really outdated. This is not a very satisfying way to spend 140$. Worst hotel experience ever.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Im sorry but I just have to say it. CHEAP!!!! Comes to mind. Im not talking about the price! I mean the owner must be soo damn cheap to not spend any money on renovations to this hotel. It looks 20 to 30 years old. I think the matteresses are still the original ones from when they first opened! Im sure sleeping on the floor could be much more comfortable. Camping outdoors would has been a 5 star compared to this hotel. It smelled old. Looked run down and the cleaning ladies harass you!!! They barge in! 3 to 4 at a time. I felt rushed getting ready to go out to enjoy my day. Like social hour for the staff! I travelled with my husband and toddler. The crib was not a crib but a playpen. It was so wobbly that I was afraid to put my son in that death trap! I never figured the Executive Inn to be like that! Maybe because it was an Express? No. I blame it on the management and cheap owner. I have a strange feeling the owner does not even reside in Canada and does not care. Just sees it as a money maker to forgien tourist who don't know any better. Just discusting!!! Did I mention the fidge kept making loud noises all night? Or that the bathroom looked run down and smelled funny too? Lol!!!! I could go on and on! Please do yourself a favour and spend a little more somewhere else!!! Don't go to the Executive Inn Express. You will regret it! Happy travelling!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed there one night on a park and fly deal and left our car there for the week we were in Mexico.
The room was not clean, it was one of the most rundown smelly (musty) rooms I've ever stayed in.
We didn't get undressed or even open our suitcases it was so distasteful. A quick sleep and got the heck out of there first thing in the morning.
We won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCgirl888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have stayed at the Bridgeport road executive inn express hotel at least 6 times now. It is not very fancy, but it is clean and bookings have always been accurate. The hotel will pick you up/drop you off at the airport with the shuttle, which is very convenient when arriving too late to book your rental car. There is a restaurant on site with good service. It is reasonably priced and has free parking. It is located 1 block from enterprise rent a car airport location. We have stayed in other "reasonably priced" places in Vancouver and have been very disappointed at the lack of facility maintenance and cleanliness. This hotel is good quality for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed there two nights. Front desk staff were all well dressed.We thought it would be executive type of hotel.We were very disappointed about the interior of the rooms. Brown color dirty looking bed covers, old tv, old tables were inside. Lots of mold all over the bathroom. Towels were not clean enough.When we turn the taps on it made a lot of noise. Loud noise from people walking back and forth in the upper room, so we could not sleep(we only stayed at night). The next morning they did not change the bed. The complimentary breakfast, they gave us what they wanted.There was no choice. We had the same breakfast for two days straight. The hotel name is not suitable for that condition.

We stayed a best "Western Puls Abercorn Inn" prior to this, price was less then this hotel. It was also very clean and good service. They offered complimentary breakfast buffet with different choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Priyanthi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Executive Inn Express Richmond Hotel is a very good hotel to stay. The prices are affordable too.
Near to the Vancouver International Airport.

The Hotel Manager and other service people are very Kind and hospitable . Went to the restaurants near by hotel .

Overall, I prefer Executive Inn Express Hotel for everyone to have safe and wonderful stay.

Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteApple_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Express Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Express Richmond

Property: Executive Inn Express Richmond
Address: 9020 Bridgeport Rd, Vancouver, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Express Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Executive Inn Express Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn Express Richmond Hotel Vancouver
Executive Hotel Express Richmond
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing