We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and dated, but located near the airport”

Executive Inn Express Richmond
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Executive Inn Express Richmond
Ranked #84 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night, because we had an early flight, and wanted to be close to the airport. It is very conveniently located, had free parking and the staff seemed friendly.

However, the room was extremely dated, and the beds were uncomfortable. The room was also noisy. There was a loud shriek from the pipes every time someone used the bathroom in the adjacent room. Don't think I'd stay there again, even just for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 166 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just flew in to Vancouver from mexico at midnight, trying to make it home to Whistler, with no place to stay for the night. Not to mention I didn't realize it was the weekend and almost every room in every hotel was booked or way over priced. I got a free shuttle to the Executive Inn Express from the airport, and was helped by Peter at the front desk as well as the night security Bob. They were extreamly friendly and helpfull. The room I ended up getting was very clean and comfortable and I felt very looked after by the staff. A special thanks to Peter and Bob for helping me out and I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in the Vancouver area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shreddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed 2 nights

Didn't look like much when walking through lobby and got to Floor 3 - was worried about what I would find in the room. Was very pleasantly surprised. Very nice extra large rooms

Booked through expedia (so I guess that's why no breakfast????) - Wine reception?????? I didn't use the hot tub but it looked clean

Staff member on in the afternoon was very nice. Man on overnight was not very nice or helpful. Practically demanded that I not print boarding passes there (even though there is a computer and printer and it was 5am) and I should go to the airport to do it.

Close to skytrain station

Wouldn't stay here again as there are other hotels just as close to the skytrain that offer breakfast to people who book through expedia

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwizuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nice place but quite old and noisy. Sammi was very helpful. They need to leave more sugar and coffee whiteners for guests. We only had 1 whitener and 2 sugars for two of us. But ver close to airport, very convenient.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank PM963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Had a great stay at this hotel prior to leaving town. Sami at the front desk was awesome, helped me out in every way he could. Great service. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for easy access to airport. Room was big enough, air con and tv. No fridge. Several lights in the room didnt work, neither did the free WIFI. Free parking. Several hairs in the shower wall. Breakfast wasnt included.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilmisstraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This Inn is close to night market within walking distance. However, the hotel needs renovation. For overnight stay is perfectly all right or people in a tight budget.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a budget hotel close to the airport, choose Comfort Inn Vancouver airport ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeAt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Express Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Express Richmond

Address: 9020 Bridgeport Rd, Vancouver, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $69 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Express Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Executive Inn Express Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn Express Richmond Hotel Vancouver
Executive Hotel Express Richmond
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing