We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Tours

We did 2 tours, Gastown with Emma and Granville Island with Erik. We had a large group with Emma... read more

Reviewed November 8, 2018
Abbykat
,
Wollongong, Australia
Waterfront & Downtown Vancouver Tour with Erik

It was such a nice tour that we experienced on Wednesday, Oct 31st. Thank you Erik for all the... read more

Reviewed November 2, 2018
Mary R
via mobile
Read all 1,072 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Vancouver
from $30.71
More Info
from $163.18
More Info
from $86.21
More Info
from $30.02
More Info
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
938
108
13
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
108
13
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown waterfront free walking granville island these guys fun facts great guide marine building gas town two hours stanley park emma chinatown history knowledge pace architecture humour
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018

The Tour Guys Vancouver delivered an exceptional private walking tour of Granville Island! Ali was very helpful right from the start, and even called the day before to confirm where our tour guides would meet us. Our guides, Emma and Erik, met us right on time and where we expected them. Both Emma and Erik went above and beyond to ensure that we had a great tour. They each brought something different to our two group's tours. With Emma being a stand up comedian, she had one of our groups in stitches while teaching us interesting and informative facts about Granville Island. With Erik being a film producer, he was able to bring a more artistic type flair to his many interesting historical and modern day stories about Granville Island. We even had an impromptu meet and greet with the owner of a local glass blowing studio. We were having so much fun that we didn't want our tours to end! Highly recommend The Tour Guys and especially Emma and Erik!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mw7travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Our tour guide, Ali, was really great! He was very accommodating of our group and we all learned so much about Vancouver's history! The tour was a great mix of serious and silly and I'd recommend this tour to anyone and everyone.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Iryna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

I brought some friends on this tour after having done it years ago. I wasn't disappointed. Ali was a fantastic guide, and there was plenty of new info on this tour that I hadn't heard before. It gives a good overview of a short stretch of downtown.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Shawnwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Ali was great to deal with from the start of the enquiry until the very end. He was informative and customized the tour for me based on the time I had for my event. He was also very helpful in recommending great restaurants for our group before the tour and also incorporated a very neat dessert tasting at a hidden gem. This company was very professional and accommodating and I have no issues highly recommending them. If you don't want a cookie cutter tour, go with these guys, especially for larger groups.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Boots0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide was Alexandra (Alex) and she did a great job in showing us around and telling us all the important historical facts. She also did it in a very funny way so you don't get bored.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 66stark123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews