We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Learn about Hidden stories ”

Tour Guys Vancouver
Ranked #22 of 190 Tours in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Tour Guys are a collective of guides - passionate history junkies, pop culture buffs and dynamic storytellers - who have their finger on the pulse of what makes Vancouver tick. As one of the top rated tourist attractions in both Vancouver and Toronto on the world's most popular travel review site the Tour Guys guide hundreds of people per month on walking tours of their cities. Check out the famous FREE TOURS or explore a bit deeper by booking a private tour.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We had very nice tours with Ali (Waterside) and Alex (Chinatown). It was fascinating to hear all the interesting stories behind buildings and places. We had a lot of fun discovering this hidden stories with our funny Tour guides! Good Job!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dzmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"downtown waterfront"
in 49 reviews
"free walking"
in 37 reviews
"granville island"
in 200 reviews
"these guys"
in 36 reviews
"fun facts"
in 16 reviews
"great guide"
in 26 reviews
"marine building"
in 12 reviews
"gas town"
in 30 reviews
"two hours"
in 17 reviews
"stanley park"
in 11 reviews
"emma"
in 170 reviews
"chinatown"
in 172 reviews
"history"
in 336 reviews
"knowledge"
in 59 reviews
"pace"
in 44 reviews
"architecture"
in 48 reviews
"humour"
in 24 reviews
Filter

183 - 187 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2018

I joined three walking tours during my visit in Vancouver, one to Downtown with Marla, one to Gastown with Emma and finally to Chinatown with Ali. The tours are a perfect start in the morning and provide helpful background information on past and present developments in the city of Vancouver. All tour guides are very nice and competent. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Stefan_K_Bav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

We took the Gastown tour with Emma and the following day the Chinatown tour with Ali. Both were totally fantastic! So fun to hear about the history of this city from "vancouverites" and their spin on the complex history and events that shaped this town. Wonderful folks, learned a lot and saw parts of the city we would never have found on our own! highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Yesterday my sister and I went on a Tour Guys tour of Gas Town with Emma. I would highly recommend it. Not only did she tell us about the sites but she did it often in a humorous way! She also provided us with places to eat and more fun things to do. It was one of the highlights of our trip!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jill Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018

This is a fantastic way to see parts of the city. We did the Waterfront + downtown tour, and it was a great mix of contemporary events in Vancouver city, with the First Nations history and the Gold Rush. As a 'new' city, compared with England and Europe, you cannot expect vast swathes of ancient monuments, but the indigenous and Gold Rush history is unique. It is well worth doing this tour to learn about it, if you like history. I highly recommend this tour. Also to his credit, Erik began the tour by explaining that the tour is free but he earns his bread by tips--"but I even accept payment in hugs if you are broke." He gave so much insight and so many tips even on places folks can buy souvenirs or grab their lunch after the tour, that we willingly gave him a $20 for all his hard work and a hug.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank JoshandCharlott... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Guys Vancouver also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Tour Guys Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing