We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Vancouver DeTours
from $23.49
More Info
from $20.97
More Info
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveler rating
1,204
134
15
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,204
134
15
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour downtown waterfront great tour waterfront tour free tour free walking our tour guide granville island highly recommend the tour these guys fun facts great introduction marine building gas town hour tour interesting information two hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Eric lead a fantastic private tour through the city of Vancouver emphasising the architectural highlight's with related history. It was my friends birthday and as this is a passion and profession...Eric shared many highlights and fun facts. We saw so many things we never would have found or seen. More for us to see closer on the next get away to this beautiful city. He was knowledgeable and personable. We highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 675sherryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

I took the downtown/waterfront tour today with Erik, who was a fantastic guide. He really seems to know his history of the area and cares a great deal about sharing what he knows about the city with his group. I highly recommend.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank sparemonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We did 2 of the Tour Guys walks during our stay in Vancouver in July. Gastown was led by Bryan a great guide, he was knowledgable, humorous and responded well to the large group. He shared many cultural and historical facts and also provided lots of anecdotal information and tips for visitors to the city.
Our second tour was of the City and Waterfront led by Emma, also a great guide, who made the tour extremely interesting and fun too. Our only regret was that we didn't have sufficient time to fit in the Granville Island Tour. Would highly recommend any of the tours - highlights of our visit to this lovely city. Great work Tour Guys.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Excellent tour by a lifetime Chinese resident. She knew her stuff and spoke clearly about it. I especially liked the architectural and Chinese pharmacy parts of the tour.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank artelfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Took the downtown and waterfront tour with Eric on Friday, enjoyed it so much I took the Gastown tour the following day. Eric was an amazing guide, very knowledgeable and clearly passionate about Vancouver, its history, architecture, ongoing initiatives. He gave us some great local tips about things to see and do, thoroughly enjoyed exploring Vancouver and feel that I got so much more out of it having taken the two tours. Thanks so much Eric and very best wishes as you head into the next chapter of your own life.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank PandG_Wallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews