We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour Guys of Vancouver”

Tour Guys Vancouver
Ranked #22 of 190 Tours in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Tour Guys are a collective of guides - passionate history junkies, pop culture buffs and dynamic storytellers - who have their finger on the pulse of what makes Vancouver tick. As one of the top rated tourist attractions in both Vancouver and Toronto on the world's most popular travel review site the Tour Guys guide hundreds of people per month on walking tours of their cities. Check out the famous FREE TOURS or explore a bit deeper by booking a private tour.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed November 19, 2017

This is a very good way to get acquainted with a city. The concept of free walking tour assures the guide works to hold the attention of the group through the end of the tour. Brian in downtown and Gastown, and Erik in Chinatown, did their jobs very well. Groups are smaller in wintery weather and they allow for interaction but keep the group together and on schedule. They introduce little known tidbits of history and lore that make the city more familiar. Thanks to the Tour Guys I feel that I know Vancouver much better.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"downtown waterfront"
in 49 reviews
"free walking"
in 37 reviews
"granville island"
in 200 reviews
"these guys"
in 36 reviews
"fun facts"
in 16 reviews
"great guide"
in 26 reviews
"marine building"
in 12 reviews
"gas town"
in 30 reviews
"two hours"
in 17 reviews
"stanley park"
in 11 reviews
"emma"
in 170 reviews
"chinatown"
in 172 reviews
"history"
in 336 reviews
"knowledge"
in 59 reviews
"pace"
in 44 reviews
"architecture"
in 48 reviews
"humour"
in 24 reviews
Filter

192 - 196 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Eric lead a fantastic private tour through the city of Vancouver emphasising the architectural highlight's with related history. It was my friends birthday and as this is a passion and profession...Eric shared many highlights and fun facts. We saw so many things we never would have found or seen. More for us to see closer on the next get away to this beautiful city. He was knowledgeable and personable. We highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 675sherryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

I took the downtown/waterfront tour today with Erik, who was a fantastic guide. He really seems to know his history of the area and cares a great deal about sharing what he knows about the city with his group. I highly recommend.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank sparemonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We did 2 of the Tour Guys walks during our stay in Vancouver in July. Gastown was led by Bryan a great guide, he was knowledgable, humorous and responded well to the large group. He shared many cultural and historical facts and also provided lots of anecdotal information and tips for visitors to the city.
Our second tour was of the City and Waterfront led by Emma, also a great guide, who made the tour extremely interesting and fun too. Our only regret was that we didn't have sufficient time to fit in the Granville Island Tour. Would highly recommend any of the tours - highlights of our visit to this lovely city. Great work Tour Guys.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Excellent tour by a lifetime Chinese resident. She knew her stuff and spoke clearly about it. I especially liked the architectural and Chinese pharmacy parts of the tour.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank artelfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Guys Vancouver also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Tour Guys Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing