We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Tours

We did 2 tours, Gastown with Emma and Granville Island with Erik. We had a large group with Emma... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Abbykat
,
Wollongong, Australia
Waterfront & Downtown Vancouver Tour with Erik

It was such a nice tour that we experienced on Wednesday, Oct 31st. Thank you Erik for all the... read more

Reviewed November 2, 2018
Mary R
via mobile
Read all 1,072 reviews
  
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
938
108
13
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
108
13
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown waterfront free walking granville island these guys fun facts great guide marine building gas town two hours stanley park emma chinatown history knowledge pace architecture humour
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We did 2 of the Tour Guys walks during our stay in Vancouver in July. Gastown was led by Bryan a great guide, he was knowledgable, humorous and responded well to the large group. He shared many cultural and historical facts and also provided lots of anecdotal information and tips for visitors to the city.
Our second tour was of the City and Waterfront led by Emma, also a great guide, who made the tour extremely interesting and fun too. Our only regret was that we didn't have sufficient time to fit in the Granville Island Tour. Would highly recommend any of the tours - highlights of our visit to this lovely city. Great work Tour Guys.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Excellent tour by a lifetime Chinese resident. She knew her stuff and spoke clearly about it. I especially liked the architectural and Chinese pharmacy parts of the tour.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank artelfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Took the downtown and waterfront tour with Eric on Friday, enjoyed it so much I took the Gastown tour the following day. Eric was an amazing guide, very knowledgeable and clearly passionate about Vancouver, its history, architecture, ongoing initiatives. He gave us some great local tips about things to see and do, thoroughly enjoyed exploring Vancouver and feel that I got so much more out of it having taken the two tours. Thanks so much Eric and very best wishes as you head into the next chapter of your own life.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank PandG_Wallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

For our first trip to Vancouver we tried a walking tour with the Tour Guys. Our tour was with Alex to Chinatown. She was excellent! She had so much information to share and took the tour at a comfortable pace. We decided to try another tour the next day Downtown to the Convention Center and were not disappointed! Our guide was Marla and she was very knowledgeable and personable. We got to go in several buildings which we enjoyed so much. Thank you Marla and Alex!!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Skamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We did the tour of Downtown and Waterfront, which was very nice : it lasted 90 mn, the guide was very funny and interesting and she did everything under the pouring rain !
However, we tried another one in Chinatown, and the guide (another one), stopped us all the way long to comment Cosco's Parking, the names of the districts... and after 1 hour of useless talking we just entered in Chinatown. The explainations were so long that we decided to give up and continue the walking tour by ourselves. It's a shame because we tought it was more Chinatown oriented.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank bonichasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews