We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Vancouver DeTours
from $23.41
More Info
from $20.90
More Info
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveler rating
1,204
134
15
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,204
134
15
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown waterfront free walking granville island these guys fun facts great guide marine building gas town interesting information two hours stanley park emma chinatown history pace knowledge architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed both walking tours, they were very informative and a great way to explore a new city. We had 2 different tour guides and both were excellent.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

I did a couple of tours with Kiel. Not only does he have a magnificent beard, he knows his stuff and has a great manner with everyone. Accessible information and good stories: recommended.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ClareJHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Spent a very enjoyable two hours with our guide Kiel walking through downtown and Gastown. The stories were entertaining and informative and gave a good sense of what made Vancouver the type of city it is today. The distance covered was fairly short and the "sights " are not spectacular so it is the guide who makes it what it is. The group size of thirty seemed big for a walking tour, but Kiel made sure we could all always hear. It did make for a long time for everyone to introduce themselves at the beginning. I would join other tours they provide if visiting again.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Had a good time with Erik on both the Downtown and Granville Island tours. It was a good group and lots of interacting while getting to know Vancouver a little more from the local's point of view. Walking distance was manageable and pace was good.

Would recommend to all.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jaybubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

I took tours with Alex and Erick around Chinatown, and Downtown and Granville island. Their enthusiasm was contagious, we were a Huge group and everyone was riveted and stayed even though one was in the rain! I highly recommend these tours

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank pennelopeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews