We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informative & Interactive”

Tour Guys Vancouver
Ranked #21 of 189 Tours in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Tour Guys are a collective of guides - passionate history junkies, pop culture buffs and dynamic storytellers - who have their finger on the pulse of what makes Vancouver tick. As one of the top rated tourist attractions in both Vancouver and Toronto on the world's most popular travel review site the Tour Guys guide hundreds of people per month on walking tours of their cities. Check out the famous FREE TOURS or explore a bit deeper by booking a private tour.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Had a good time with Erik on both the Downtown and Granville Island tours. It was a good group and lots of interacting while getting to know Vancouver a little more from the local's point of view. Walking distance was manageable and pace was good.

Would recommend to all.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jaybubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"downtown waterfront"
in 49 reviews
"free walking"
in 37 reviews
"granville island"
in 200 reviews
"these guys"
in 36 reviews
"fun facts"
in 16 reviews
"great guide"
in 26 reviews
"marine building"
in 12 reviews
"gas town"
in 30 reviews
"two hours"
in 17 reviews
"stanley park"
in 11 reviews
"emma"
in 170 reviews
"chinatown"
in 172 reviews
"history"
in 335 reviews
"knowledge"
in 59 reviews
"pace"
in 44 reviews
"architecture"
in 48 reviews
"humour"
in 24 reviews
Filter

217 - 221 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2017

I took tours with Alex and Erick around Chinatown, and Downtown and Granville island. Their enthusiasm was contagious, we were a Huge group and everyone was riveted and stayed even though one was in the rain! I highly recommend these tours

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Pennelope G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

I had booked a Downtown tour of Vancouver. When we got there, there were 57 people in total. We were meant to have two guides so we could split the group in two. One guide Ally, decided he was too busy to stay and went home. He left Eric to guide all 57 people on his own. We were such a big group, that i think we were just causing a nuisance everywhere we went. It was very hard to hear. Eric was very good and very knowledgeable but we ended up leaving the tour early. I had the Granville Island tour booked for two days later and I ended up cancelling it after our adowntown experience.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Skipper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We did two tours with Marla, and she was excellent, funny and engaging. The only con is that the group sizes were way too big. Clearly they are good at what they do, but trying to manage 50+ people in each group is a bit much and takes away from the experiencd slightly.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank jazemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

We took both the Downtown and Chinatown tours. Marla was our guide for the downtown tour, and Emma was our guide for Chinatown. Both of them were great, and truly know how to make a walking tour fun while learning about a city. The tours are free, and you can tip what you believe the tour was worth. We thought they were both excellent, so we tipped high. Well worth it to learn about the city. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Van W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Guys Vancouver also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Tour Guys Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing