We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$240
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$340
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$297
$262
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$258
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
$470
$451
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$360
$349
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,269)
Filter reviews
2,269 results
Traveler rating
1,327
794
125
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
794
125
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomsocial enterpriseprivate bathbc placegreat locationsingle roomrogers arenaroom was cleankitchen facilitiesskytrain stationmini fridgegreat place to stayrobson streetbudget hotelwithin walking distancefront desk staffcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
1,785 - 1,790 of 2,269 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the YWCA hotel. The desk staff were very nice and helpful. The room was not fancy, but it was comfortable and quiet. The neighborhood is good. It was a friendly place. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, request a high floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 35805Amarylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a great stay at the YWCA on Beatty Street. Wonderful people behind the counter - they couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Best rates in town for a clean, safe room within walking distance of Robson street shopping, autoboat ferries, & Rogers stadium to name just a few spots. The room was basic, as expected, but very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have stayed here often when I come to Vancouver for good value and if you are not too concerned about extra non used amenities. Book easily online with credit card. Though own bathroom is an option the shared bathroom with press button lock out is very good. Myself and my adult daughter stayed here in a twin shared bathroom for $88 including taxes. The location is easy to get to by Skytrain (2 block walk) and then two Sky train stops with a little walk to the bus station for bus/ferry to Victoria when we left. Rooms are like any hotel room nice big screen TV and comfortable beds. Location downtown is nice for waking around (right next to hockey arena). Not for everyone but good value, but definitely not your mother's YWCA rental rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and you must use your key tag to access elevator. Means no others can use elevator if they are not a hotel guest or with one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CliveMacgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed for one night in a room with a double bed and private bath. Choose this hotel for the central location and low rate and wasn't disappointed.

The check in and check out were very quick and the desk personal was very friendly and helpful.

The room was basic, as expected, but very clean. I asked for a quiet room on my reservation and was happy with the room we got - 702. Had the window open during the night and it was quiet.

The location is very good. We pretty much walked everywhere: all over downtown, Canada Place, Gastown and Granville Island. It's also a walk away from a few light rail / SkyTrain stations, bus stops and pretty close to one of the ferry / SeaBus stations.

I'll be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and i stayed here on April 9,10,2013.
It was my second time here and my husbands first and it was perfect!
Beds were comfortable and clean,as was the suite,
We occupied 2 double beds with our own private bathroom.
The tub was nice and deep and the water pressure strong.
We found the room very noisy with the windows open...but that was traffic, not the hotels fault and closing the window blocked out the sound. The cooling system worked well.
The Staff were very helpful and friendly,we were able to check in early.
We noticed the parking lot underneath being regularly checked and it is secure. Fee was 13.00/day which is less than many lots.
The hotel is within walking distance of many amenities..Queen Elizabeth Theatre, Bc Place,Orpheum theatre.
Yes it is dated...but so are my husband and I and that is ok.!
I love the fact that one can be self sufficient whilst staying...Laundry rooms are provided,,fully equipped kitchens...the front desk people gives you a tote of cooking utensils to use when there.
And much of the money obtained from staying at the hotel is given back to women's programs in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank murfina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews