We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$317
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Hotels.com
$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Trip.com
$352
$289
View deal
SAVE $63
Expedia.com$319
Priceline$319
getaroom.com$352
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,163)
Filter reviews
4,163 results
Traveler rating
2,913
918
210
74
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,913
918
210
74
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc restaurant canada place gold floor stanley park cruise terminal convention center outdoor pool corner room pacific rim your luggage gas town grouse mountain wonderful hotel downtown vancouver waterfront concierge ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,042 - 2,047 of 4,163 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2015

We had a fantastic time at the Fairmont Waterfront Hotel. We came down for the Shania Twain concert and we were not disappointed! The service was incredible...check in was a breeze and we had exceptional service the whole time we were there. We will definitely be back this summer! Close to all amenities. Love the gold lounge experience! Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and compliments on our service. There is no better praise than knowing that your stay at Fairmont Waterfront was truly memorable. We hope to have another opportunity to delight you!

Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Great location clean and classy though not cheap and food was overpriced but plenty of options close to hotel the service was excellent the concierge was extreamly helpfull there is free wifi if you join the president s club which is at no cost

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank wayne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fairmont Waterfront and sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I appreciate your great comments on the hotel's location and service. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to our Concierge team. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Stayed here recently for a conference, great location, staff was extremely helpful. Free wifi if you are a fairmont member, free to sign up to be one, so no problem there. Wifi was fast. One complaint I had was in regards to my room, it wasn't completely sound proof, I could hear the room next to me when they turned on the water or opened and closed the closet. Didn't bother mentioning it to the front desk though since the people weren't being loud, and I had already settled in. But, if you are the type who wakes up at the slightest bit of noise, should probably make sure you get a soundproof room at check in.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the fantastic location of Fairmont Waterfront. I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to noise. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We cannot keep improving if not for the feedback we receive from guests like you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Great location and great accommodations. A little too basic style wise but that doesn't impact the hotel service/location/etc. Great location to Canada Place and walking district over to the park. Even walking around the city - was easy and i love the mall/shopping/restaurants below the hotel. Great - would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ofche001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback as we learn from every guest's experience. I'm glad to know that you were impressed with hotel's location and service. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in June whilst on our honeymoon, the hotel was in the perfect location on the harbour and within easy walking distance to all local attractions. The staff were first class! All went out of there way to make sure we had the best time whilst in Vancouver. Our bedroom was wonderful, great views of the waterfront, very spacious and clean. I would very highly recommend this hotel when staying in Vancouver.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JennyF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled to have been your hotel of choice for your honeymoon. I am so pleased to hear that our product and service exceeded your expectations. We would love another chance to accommodate you!

Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews