We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class all the way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First class all the way!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

As usual, the Fairmont brand does not disappoint. The staff was friendly and very attentive in all parts of the hotel -- check in, restaurant, housekeeping, room service, etc. The decor is updated and appearance is well maintained. This is a fantastic place to stay as it provides very easy access to the harbor waterfront, Stanley Park, and the cruise ship terminal.

Room Tip: Although the city views are lovely, I would highly recommend requesting a harbor view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Fairmont in general places priority on environmentally-friendly practices. I was pleased to see that this location actually had a recycling bin in the room.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jes1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased that each portion of your stay exceeded your expectations. On top of our great location and some truly amazing views, we are thrilled to offer exceptional service. Please contact me at indu.brar@fairmont.com if your travels bring you back to Vancouver. It would be my pleasure to assist with your plans.
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,214
    702
    154
    55
    35
See reviews for
596
1,187
144
873
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (878)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you cherish peace and quiet, this is not a hotel for you!
It is great for families, people on the go, constant hustle and bustle. On the third floor we stayed at a garden side room, right by the gym and the pool, but these few rooms have their own walk out to the pool their own private patios with small table and chairs. PErfect for families with small children with easy pool access from the back of the room. The garden is cute and smells great. It is nice to be able to have extra space. You sacrifice the view, but gain a different experience. We loved it. Efficient check in, keys were waiting for us at the bell desk. Staff friendly. Clean, a bit dated hotel, but spacious room and comfortable beds. Overall great.....

Room Tip: To select the right room I recommend chatting with the FAirmont hotel representative. Based on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2truv3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to be able to offer Terrace Rooms for our guests who require a bit of extra space. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can see you again.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Ontario
Level Contributor
103 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in late-May for a conference at the Convention Centre across the street and had no issues whatsoever. It is a newer property that is very well-maintained. From early check-in to consistent food quality, elevator service, nice gym, outdoor pool, and a spacious and comfortable room, would happily stay here again if close to meetings etc. for business and/or pleasure. If you are cruising out of Vancouver, this is about as close as you can get for a pre- or post-cruise evening or two.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank WJR-041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased that from start to finish, your stay met your expectations. We do our best to provide the best service possible, on top of our excellent location downtown. I hope we can welcome you again!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel was first class in every sense from the beautiful appointed bedroom to the service provided by the Concierge desk. Here we would like to commend Lucas who was perhaps the most helpful person whom we have encountered in any hotel. If there was an area of slight disappointment it was with the Arc Restaurant which perhaps stopped us from giving this hotel an 'excellent' rating. The food was good but no wow factor. Otherwise I would highly recommend this hotel to my fellow travellers.

Room Tip: Room overlooking waterfront would be the first choice.
See more room tips
Green Features: I understand that the hotel is Green Globe certified
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm thrilled to hear that the service Lucas provided is what really made your stay at The Fairmont Waterfront memorable. I can't wait to share your review with him.
I will also follow up with our Executive Chef concerning the offering in our restaruant.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights. We cannot recommend the hotel. The location might be beautiful but the housekeeping service is terrible!

When we got our room, the trash can was not cleaned from the previous guest. On top of that, the next morning we had to realize that the blanket was full of stains. Not what you might expect in a first class hotel.

We complained to the manager and hoped that it would be fixed. The trash can was cleaned but the blanket was not changed. When checking out, we complained again and received a 100 Dollar refund (the reason why I give two stars instead of one).

The rooms are quite nice in general but less spacious than I have thought from the pictures I saw. Some rooms have a nice view of the harbor. The location of the hotel is very nice at the harbor with a good public transport connection just on the other side of the street. The design of the hotel is a little bit out-fashioned and signs of usage show the age of the complex.

Because of our experience, we preferred to stay out for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mone_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was not all it could have been. I will speak with our Executive Housekeeper about the issues you experienced and additional internal follow-up will be completed. While I am pleased that some compensation was offered, the situation should never have arisen in the first place. If your travels bring you back to Vancouver, please contact me at indu.brar@fairmont.com.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Everything was first class. Bathrooms were nothing special, but adequate. Staff was more than helpful. Josie in room service was very gracious and helpful. Tung(sp) was very helpful in getting us to our train. I am anxiously looking forward to another stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm especially pleased that it's the service that stands out the most when you remember you vacation. I will share your feedback with Josie and Tung and hope we can welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
Gneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great place for a luxurious stay after an Alaska cruise. Across the street from the docking.
Physically all you could ask for in comfort and cleanliness.
Service was way above expectations.
Close to very cool places in Vancouver.
Jenna saw to it that our 7am flight back to Florida (3:30am wake-up call) was seamless. It was so smooth I didn't need to be awake until I got my coffee at the gate.

Room Tip: Concierge floor worth the money. Harbor view came with fireworks on July 4th(and July 5th).
See more room tips
Green Features: Like so many do in Vancouver, the hotel has multiple roof gardens.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Fairmont Gold truly is a hotel within a hotel and I'm so pleased the service was exceptional. I hope you had a wonderful vacation and hope we can see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,881 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,713 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,575 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,474 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Property: Fairmont Waterfront
Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing