We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
“Waterfront”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had about the area. We were able to get to a lot of the places in vancouver just by walking from the hotel and having the option to ride bicycles.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 347Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review. We're so lucky to be right in the heart of Downtown Vancouver and pleased to be able to offer our guests complimentary use of our hotel bicycles. There's nothing quite like a ride along the seawall on a beautiful day. I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,298
    734
    161
    57
    37
See reviews for
636
1,244
145
889
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have always loved Fairmont hotels and the Waterfront doesnt dissapoint. The newly renovated rooms were gorgeous and spacious. We had a view of the waterfront and it was absolutely lovely.

The staff right from the door staff, front desk, room service, housekeeping were always super pleasant and helped us when we needed anything.

The concierge also sorted us last minute tickets to a Canucks game.

Location of the hotel is amazing . . .just blocks away from Gastown which is home to trendy restraunts and shopping. The mall is nearby as well.

We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devourk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Knowing what exceptional service you received absolutely made my day. I'm so pleased we were able to provide an amazing experience for you and I can't wait to share your compliments with my team. I look forward to welcoming you again!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I attended a conference at the convention center and stayed for 4 nights. The location was great, only a block away from the convention center. The lobby was nice, and the rooms were nice but nothing special. Bathroom pretty standard as well. Everything was very clean. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowdctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review. I'm so pleased that the service you received was to our usual high standards. I am also happy to let you know that we have completed renovations on the majority of our guest rooms with the remaining rooms being completed at the end of the year. Please contact me at indu.brar@fairmont.com when you return to ensure your guest room is suitable to your needs.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Fairmont Waterfront, Vancouver. The new "Gold Level" floors have renovated rooms (well appointed) and a fantastic concierge lounge. They have access to a private deck overlooking the harbor with great views. The personal service was excellent. Special thanks to Cathol for taking care of our reservations and suggestions for restaurants. Everything was perfect. Nice job!

Room Tip: The gold level rooms are excellent - great view, quiet, comfy beds, iPod docks, nice bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
I can't wait to tell Cathal how appreciated his service was! We're so happy to be able to offer our Fairmont Gold guests a private lounge and patio; it's an amazing retreat with fantastic views. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The beautiful Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver offers value for money comfort and a cloud to sleep on each night. Very fresh and clean, great laid back Canadian service - efficient, helpful but non intrusive. The free bikes were a highlight for me, so comfortable and so easy to ride.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are thrilled to be able to offer our signature "Fairmont bed" whichI'm sure is a big part of why you slept so well! We're also happy to provide complimentary bikes for our Fairmont President's Club and Fairmont Gold guests; the ride along the Seawall is something everyone should have a chance to experience. Thank you so much for your review; I hope we can welcome you again!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellee3
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had booked my father and I in a gold suite for one night after leaving a cruise. The location is excellent and they had our keys waiting for us when we arrived. I had paid for the early arrival feature and it was worth it. We enjoyed that suite for the day. Unfortunately it was located next to a larger suite that was obviously being used for a party. It started around 4:30pm and by 9:00pm it was worse and more people were arriving. They had already been asked to quiet down by the person in the other room bordering theirs but to no avail. I called the concierge who was amazing. She not only came up and asked them to be quiet but moved us. And as they didn't have another suite like ours, we were moved to a double room on the Gold floor and she changed the rate to that lesser room. It didn't have the view but by then, all we wanted was quiet and it was perfect. We also enjoyed the Gold Lounge immensely and the food and service there was stellar. My dad likes to chat and every person there was so kind to him and patient. It was a perfect ending of our great trip and while there was that hiccup, it was handled so nicely and efficiently that it wasn't a hiccup at all but just a change. I tell you this is the place to stay. I have stayed at the Pan Pacific and it wasn't nearly as nice as the Fairmont Waterfront.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are amazing but if you can't afford that, get a higher level room to see the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting your wonderful review. I can't wait to share your comments with our Fairmont Gold and Concierge teams. While I'm sorry that there was any frustration during your stay, I'm very pleased that it was handled quickly and efficiently. I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Central, Comfortable, Convenience, Service -- what more could you want from a hotel?

I was born and raised in Vancouver and live but a short ferry ride away. I use that 'distant proximity' as an excuse to enjoy the Waterfront as often as I can.

Vancouver offers many excellent hotels, but few offer as many conveniences as the Waterfront. Close to the ocean, a view of the mountains and a few minutes walk or bike ride to the forests of Stanley Park.

The newly renovated restaurant belies the myth that hotel restaurants are the place of last resort. I have never had less than a superb meal. And the breakfast buffet is wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm absolutely thrilled that ARC, our newly renovated restuarant, made such a positive impression. Our Food & Beverage team has worked incredibly hard to provide a world-class experience for our guests and they will be so pleased to hear they've succeeded. I look forward to sharing all of your positive comments with my team and welcoming you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,013 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 92 in Vancouver
3,099 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,815 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Property: Fairmont Waterfront
Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing