We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull start to the holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Arrived at the Fairmont after a long flight from London tired and looking forward to a lie down. Excellent lobby staff whisked our luggage to our rooms so that by the time we had checked in and got to our room our bags were already waiting for us. Excellent room well appointed and clean - no complaints . Great location close to Canada Place so was able to watch the Cruise liners departing in the evening, also close to Gastown and the tour bus stops. Breakfast was in the Herons and the buffet choice was impressive. The only negative and not the fault of the hotel was as we were touring Canada we only stayed there two nights as we would have loved to have stayed longer - perhap next time

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much, not only for your review, but for choosing The Fairmont Waterfront. I'm so pleased that the service you received upon arrival was so exceptional. While we are very lucky to be in such a great location right in the heart of downtown Vancouver, I believe it is our colleagues and the amazing service they provide that truly sets us apart. Please send me an email at indu.brar@fairmont.com if you return to Vancouver. I would be happy to assist with your reservation!
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,159 - 2,165 of 3,477 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our recent stay at the Waterfront was after a weeks stay at the Fairmont Whistler, hard act to follow! However we were given one of the newly refurbished rooms, very modern,spacious and hitech. Only disappointment was no ocean view, which given our first morning was brilliant sunshine would have been tremendous to wake up to. Jesi the concierge lady was excellent and really helped us make the most of our stay. We understand previous comments about the reception staff apparent lack of customer service but put this down to inexperience. The hotel has a great location and we enjoyed our time in Vancouver and another Fairmont fabulous bed!

Room Tip: Request cone view as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelchums21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled with the new renovations; they add a modern flair to the rooms while remaining comfortable and relaxing. I will make sure Jesi knows of your appreciation! Please let me know when you return; I would be happy to assist with your reservation.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here on New Year's Eve. We received an upgrade city view room and it was newly renovated! The room was very clean. The bathroom was clean however, there were a few hairs in the shower stall floor. Not too concerned about it as we rinsed out the shower stall ourselves. The hotel has a zero tolerance for noise as we were concerned about the aftermath of New Year's Eve party. We arrived there around Noon and our room was ready! We did not expect it but it was great! We ended up exploring first then went to our room. The hotel restaurant Herons is being renovated so they have a makeshift restaurant lounge. It is great. The food is good! We ordered a pizza and my husband and I ended up sharing because it was big! Also, the toppings were generous. Also, in room dining option is available. We had a good time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A and Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to experience one of our newly renovated rooms. I will follow up with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure each room meets the meticulous standards we hold. I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at the Fairmont Waterfront between the 8th and the 11th Jan 2014. It was a quick stop to see Vancouver before we headed to Whistler for the skiing (preferred Vancouver to Whistler!).

The hotel is located on the waterfront, next to Canada Place, in downtown Vancouver, just a block from the Vancouver tourism office. I think we were in room 317 which had french doors out onto a terrace garden. The room was lovely, good size with all the bit's and pieces you would expect from a hotel of this quality. The bed was comfortable, there was a sitting/desk area, good sized bathroom, safe and wardrobes. The staff were friendly and helpful, everything was clean and tidy. There was renovation going on in the upper floors but that didn't effect us at all. Bit of noise during the day but we were out anyway exploring the city, so no problem.

All in all we really liked this hotel. The location is probably the best aspects. It is right by the tourism office (which is really good!), Canada Place, short walk to Gastown, near all the shops and the waterfront/marina. It's also far to Stanley park either.

I would recommend this place if you have the budget. Good efficient, clean, friendly city hotel.

By the way, we loved Vancouver, great city with tons to do and see……….

Room Tip: Scoozies restaurant up the road do great breakfasts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitmore_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
Vancouver is a wonderful destination with so many things to see and do and The Fairmont Waterfront is right in the heart of it all. I'm so glad that your guest room and the service you received was just as wonderful! When you return to Vancouver please email me at indu.brar@fairmont.com. I would be happy to assist with your plans.
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel has an great location and is central to almost everything. The girls on the front desk were efficient yet lacked any customer service, simply handing over keys and reciting a spiel. Ryan the bell boy was an big exception, he had great knowledge of the area and gave some great recommendations for restaurants. The hotel has a really well equipped gym/fitness centre, which is always a massive bonus. The beds in the room were some of the most comfortable I've slept in besides my own, so that will be a big drawcard for when I return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
I appreciate the time you took to post your review, though disappointed that the check-in experience you received does not reflect our usual level of service. Our Director of Front Office will be following up internally. I am very happy that the rest of your stay was exceptional and look forward to welcoming you back and showing you the exemplary service we strive to provide.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great location directly across form Canada Place cruise ship terminal. Only minutes walking from skytrain station and Gas Town. 10 minutes walk up to shopping district. Great customer service and value for dollar. Renovated rooms are gorgeous!!

Room Tip: Harbour view is worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpjotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Fairmont Waterfront! We are very lucky to be in such a spectacular location. We're also thrilled to be able to offer our guests newly renovated guest rooms and our restaurant/lounge renovation will be unveiled shortly. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Spent several days here on our way to and from Alaska. Rooms were great although we were on the executive floor and the executive lounge provided an excellent selection of food and drinks throughout the day.
The location of the hotel is fanatastic making it easy for walking along the coast and walking into town. Looking forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: great views from the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montymonts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased that your experiences on Fairmont Gold were so exceptional. We do our best to make each stay special and I'm thrilled we're accomplishing that. Please contact me at indu.brar@fairmont.com when you return. I look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,182 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,337 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $251 - $811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing