We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This Hotel ticks all of the boxes - clean, modern, well located and not too expensive. Very comfortable bedrooms with all of the facilities that you will need. Good bar and a very good breakfast. Certainly the best hotel I have stayed at in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJAB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review of The Fairmont Waterfront, your kind words are very much appreciated. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to our beautiful city. Warm regards, Ian Pullan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,381 - 2,387 of 3,403 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Recently went downtown for a night out with friends but didn't want to drive home - we live 50 minutes away- decided to check the fairmont and it was just as expensive as a taxi home - we stayed in a beautiful room - had a great night out- slept in -got a late check out and watched movies all the next day - I love Vanvouver thank you Fairmont !!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burrowing_rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank for your TripAdvisor review of The Fairmont Waterfront, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us – sounds like a perfect end of a weekend! It is always great to hear from our ‘local’ guests and I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back on your next mini-getaway. Warmest regards, Ian Pullan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We always stay here when we come to Vancouver, We love it. The service is great, the rooms are beautiful, the location is great so close to everything. The Fairmont Waterfront is close to historic Gas Town and beautiful Stanley Park and also within walking distance of Robson and Granville Street, where you can do all your shopping. If you have a lot of energy you can start your day with a walk along the sea wall or cut thru half way, and then take a water taxi to Granville Island. Anyway its a great place to stay when your in Vancouver oh also you get great views of the city from the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmnopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review of The Fairmont Waterfront for TripAdvisor. I was thrilled to read that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Vancouver and I do agree that it is hard to beat our location! Do let me know when you are next with us as I regularly take guests for a morning run along the seawall and would love if you could join me. If you are not a runner, another great way to get around is to borrow the complimentary hotel bikes, they are great for the seawall and Stanley Park. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and if I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 604-691-1892 or ian.pullan@fairmont.com. Sincerely, Ian Pullan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the Fairmont Waterfront while in Vancouver for business. I usually stay at the Pacific Rim next door but it was full that time. I was worried that this hotel would be older and less comfortable but I was wrong. The Waterfront is as good. The room was very comfortable, fantastic bed and linens, great service, windows open. Lobby area is also very good and the restaurant has a great lunch buffet. Staff and service was outstanding.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellamuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review of The Fairmont Waterfront for TripAdvisor, and I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very committed to offering a fresh product to our guests and you may be interested to know that we are currently undergoing renovations (completed in April) that will see an exciting modern upscale look to several floors of our guest rooms. Thank you again for choosing to stay at The Fairmont Waterfront and I do hope we are able to entice you back again on your next visit to our beautiful city. Warm regards, Ian Pullan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Fairmont Waterfront on February 3 - 5th during a work event. The staff was most friendly and accommodating. We had a beautiful corner room with a view out onto the water. The room was comfortable, clean, spacious and beautiful - including the large bathroom.
The staff made the finding of my husband's misplaced wedding band top priority and we were able to have it again before leaving town.
Staying at this hotel always feels like a wonderful treat!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of The Fairmont Waterfront. I was so pleased to read that we were able to find your husband’s wedding band before you had to leave. I am really proud of our colleagues and the level of outstanding service they strive to provide and I never tire of hearing our guests’ kind comments about how warm and friendly they are. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and if I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 604-691-1892 or ian.pullan@fairmont.com. Sincerely, Ian Pullan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I recently had the chance to stay at the Waterfront in Vancouver twice, 9 days apart. The first visit was good, but fairly unremarkable. Service was efficient and courteous, room was fine although the 3rd floor is their pool level and no view (we were on a discounted rate so I assume this affected our room assignment) - no complaints, exactly what we expected from a Fairmont. But it was the second visit 9 days later that made an impact on us - and showed the level of service that makes Fairmont famous. As we drove up to the hotel, the valet assisted us, and remembered us from over a week before - we were surprised and impressed. Likewise the front desk welcomed us back and upgraded our room (same discounted rate) to a 21st floor view room, with a spectacular view of the harbour and mountains. When we were going out for dinner that night, we asked the bellman to hail a taxi for us, and instead, he got the Fairmont BMW and drove us to our destination.....and offered us his card for pickup later (which we took him up on!). I know the car service isn't always available, but in this case, since we hadn't asked, he could simply have gotten a taxi for us -- but he made it seem as though it was no trouble at all to drive us, making our evening just lovely and hassle free. There were several other small details of service over our short stay that exceeded our expectations -- including bottled water for our trip home when the valet retrieved our car. I've stayed in "fancier"-looking hotels, but this is top notch service and better than almost anywhere else I've ever been.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a view room - on a sunny day in Vancouver it's spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieCVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review of The Fairmont Waterfront, your feedback is much appreciated. I am very proud of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide and I will take great pleasure in sharing your kind words with the team. I was happy to read that you were able to take advantage of the hotel BMW, you may be interested t o know that we have recently added a 2nd car making this service more accessible for our guests and that we are just completing extensive renovations to several floors of the hotel – you will definitely see a more modern and upscale guest room on you next visit! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to beautiful Vancouver. Warm regards, Ian Pullan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We travel frequently and like to try a variety of experiences. One thing we have learned not to be adventurous about is our accommodations. When traveling abroad or taking a weekend in town locally, we never regret our choice of the Fairmont Hotel. In Vancouver. The General manager: Ian Pullan has gone out of his way to create an oassis of comfort. We feel pampered at the Fairmont Waterfront, the service is five diamond ,and the view never gets old. In Maui, we love the Fairmont Kea Lani. We are staying at the brand new Philippines Fairmont and expect it to be exquisite.
We highly recommend the Fairmont to the people we like!

Room Tip: Corner suite facing the ocean is worth the splurge You can even enjoy the view from the shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of The Fairmont Waterfront for TripAdvisor and for your very kind words; I agree that the view never gets old! Please do contact me prior to your next visit as I would love to personally take care of the details. I can be reached at 604-691-1892 or by email at ian.pullan@fairmont.com. Warmest regards, Ian Pullan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,111 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,618 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,228 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,524 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $242 - $1,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing