We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the Waterfront for 3 nights and it was amazing. The complimentary upgrade (thank you!) was a wonderful suprise after a 10 hour drive, and the room was ready early too. I've stayed at a few fairmonts and it's probably because of the upgrade but the bathroom was huge! Room was very clean, great amenites, beautiful view of the harbour and we could watch cruise ships come and go. I would reccomend valet parking your car (its the same price as self parking in a parkade). Our room service order was a little messed up - quick call down to royal service and it was fixed within minutes. Great location, great staff once again Fairmont never dissapoints!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestCoaster94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,582 - 2,588 of 3,453 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

WOW. More than I could have ever expected! I thought I was just there for the great location. I was wrong. From the moment I arrived until the time I left (3 days later) we received 5 star service. From the guys at the door to the registration staff we were treated great. I thought customer service was a "lost art". Fairmont Waterfront found it. Rooms were great and the beds......I tried to get one in my luggage! Fairmont will be my new hotel of choice as I travel. Thanks to the entire staff for this great experience.

Room Tip: get the Virtuoso package. The upgrade at check-in, internet, and breakfast is well worth it. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Fairmont Waterfront is a gorgeous hotel. The staff are all friendly, and the rooms are great. We had a view of a bit of the water and could see the cruise ships coming in and out, which was cool. Our room was really nice and spacious, and I loved being on the same floor as the gym and pool. Gym is a bit small, but the equipment is great (and they have a rowing machine!), and the pool is really nice. I loved being on the water, and so close to places like the bike rental for Stanley Park. I'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsaypindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A four night stay was great. We had a standard, harbour-facing room that was spacious and very comfortable with free wifi (as a Fairmont loyalty card holder), good in-room coffee and excellent beds, bathroom and house-keeping. The room had fascinating, always changing views of the cruise liners pulling in and out, sea-planes coming and going and ferries plying back and forward. The location is quiet though, with little passing traffic. Friends staying in the Shangri-la paid $200 per night more, had a slightly smaller room and significant noise so we were very happy with this choice. Easy walking to gastown, China town, the harbour and good shops and restaurants. We'd return next time for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotsmantravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Wonderful location and great service levels! Gotta try Heron's Restaurant just off the Lobby. Ask for Emilee Candy or Darren as your servers....they are both incredible, friendly, funny and very skilled. We asked for Darren in the mornings for breakfast and Emilee at night for dinner. Two of the best we've ever had! Thank you both for your help, friendliness and great personalities! We'll be back! Your friends from Texas...Bobby and Cherie.

Room Tip: The higher, the better. Ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texasbobby1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

You'll sleep like a baby in the beds in this hotel, soft and plush. Love the pillows which is not always the case. I would definitely stay here again AND the hotel lobby bar's food was better than a nearby fancy restaurant. Stay there, sleep there, eat there.....

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Wow, Gold level. It is WELL worth paying extra for the Gold level room . I think we were in room 905. I knew this hotel was right across the street from our Holland Cruise ship and this was the primary reason I booked it. WE could take a taxi just once from the airport and WALK to our ship. No having to take taxis or hassle with any form of transportation once we got to the hotel. I asked before I booked what was included with the "Gold Level" room. I was told some snack food. UNDERSTATED. First you have your own personal concierge to help you navigate the city and sites. Brittany helped us and did a TERRIFIC job! Cold snacks are an understatement. I was told the Gold room had cold snack food. We thoroughly enjoyed scones upon our arrival. We arrived at 11:30 and I think our room was ready around 1:45 or so. So we sat on the GOLD balcony. WHAT A VIEW of the harbor and the city!! We drank tea (what an assortment) and were treated like royalty by Justin, Brittany and Kathryn. Honestly we felt like we were celebrities. On the premises they have their own beehives. As a treat for our anniversary the hotel delivered to our room a two tier chocolate bee hive with a jar of honey made from the hotel bees inside. I will attach a picture. EVERYTHING about this hotel is classy. In the late afternoon/early evening they have an honor bar with all sorts of liquors, wines and beers. And a refrigerator stocked with soft drinks, bottled water and juices. The BEST part of the food here though is the morning breakfast buffet. I LOVE Eggs Benedict. Oh yes, they had Egg's Benedict, cold cuts, sausage and bacon, assorted cheeses, fruits, yogurts and the list goes on and on. I can't say enough positive things about the people, location, ambiance, food and atmosphere at this hotel. Oh and there is a pool and a hot tub as well. It's the best of the best.

Room Tip: Gold level with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a review of The Fairmont Waterfront, your kind words are very much appreciated and I will take great pleasure in sharing them with Justin, Brittany, Kathryn and the entire team. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay on our ‘hotel within a hotel’ concierge floor, the complimentary breakfast and evening canapés are certainly a great feature of our Gold Floor! I do hope you enjoyed a fantastic cruise and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with us on your next visit to our beautiful city. Sincerely, Ian Pullan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,158 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,306 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $241 - $1,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing