We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great People, Average Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Ranked #58 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
252 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Great People, Average Property”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Arrival was nice, with a warm welcome from the desk staff. Throughout our stay, the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Unfortunately, they were not able to access my IHG status, as their computers were not set up to connect. (?)

Our room opened onto a back alley, looking into the back windows of the houses behind the hotel, the carpet appeared badly worn, (cigarette?) burn marks in multiple places, and overall the room decor just seemed tired and old. Security is always a first concern in any hotel...The second floor at this property is low enough on the back side of the hotel that it could be accessible from the street below by a determined burglar. I would suggest that 3rd floor and above would avoid two of these problems (safety/security and the view in neighbors' windows).

My overall rating of average was the result of the physical condition of the room and the price for this room (negative), slightly offset by great service and a slightly above average breakfast (positive).
As a Platinum member of IHG Rewards, I stay in a lot of hotels and many HI Expresses. This one could be a very nice stay with some work.

Room Tip: Choose above the second floor, if you are on the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDocIsOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your staying with us, Holiday Inn Express - Vancouver! We appreciate your business and Thank you for the great comment on the Staff.

We do have security cameras monitoring the back side of the hotel and the underground parking area and we are expecting to have renovation starting in the new year. We are hopeful these renovations will address most of the concerns in regards to the room décor and security.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    326
    165
    66
    40
See reviews for
251
246
62
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Me and my husband went for a vacation and stayed in Holiday Inn Express. We love the hot complimentary breakfast. It's a perfect breakfast to start the day. The room was also perfect, well maintained, clean and comfy. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating.
Couldn't wait for another stay in Holiday Inn properties.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver, I am happy to hear that we met with your expectations. With future renovations planned we hope to make changes to guest rooms and hope that your future stays in Vancouver you will once again choose us, the Holiday Inn Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last evening, and the reason we chose this hotel was because of its proximity to the event we were attending at the P.N.E. Forum (Hopscotch). Have stayed here three years in a row for this event, and this year its did not seem to be worth the value. The furniture in the room is tired, old, scratch up badly, holes drilled into the cabinet which probably held down a past version of an entertainment unit. The carpets have seen better days and were worn and seemed to badly need a cleaning. The rest of the room was clean though and was reasonably presentable, it is just very worn down. The bed was not the most comfortable as neither of us slept well. The bathroom was clean, and they provided the usual toiletries and a good amount of towels so no complaints there.
There is a continental breakfast provided which is fair, consisting of fruit, yogurt, breakfast sandwich components, waffles, coffee, tea and juices. I have much worst, and some better, this was average but fills the sustenance need in the morning.
To summarize, it was close to where we wanted to be, but don't expect the Royal Treatment.....you won't get it, and the value is not there either!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bcdurangoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing for your feedback as it is important to us to hear of the ways that we are able to improve our service. We are scheduled for renovation to address most of the problems indicated in your comments and We hope to see you, after the renovations, on your next stay in Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This location was ideal for my business trip, close to where I needed to be and also only a short drive from the Trans Canada #1 so that I could get out of town easily. Free parking (underground in this case) and the free breakfast are always a bonus at Express hotels. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel!

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, you may want to request a room on the back side of the hotel away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GM-HIEKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver, I am happy to hear that we met your expectations and hope that after future plan stays in Vancouver you will once again choose us, the holiday Inn Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, WA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Decided to head up to Vancouver on a last minute Labor Day getaway to attend the Fair at the PNE and was surprised this hotel was not completely booked as it was walking distance to the PNE. We got there very early and while our room was not ready, they let us check in and park in their lot so we wouldn't have to pay for additional parking elsewhere. We had a very clean and comfortable room at the back of the facility; not much of a view but it was quiet and we did not have any street noise. The staff was very pleasant and we would definitely stay here again the next time we visit the PNE.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver, I am happy to hear that your comment on the friendly staff. It is always nice to be recognized for good service and I will definitely share your comments with the rest of the staff.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly ans accomodating. The continental breakfast was good and satisfying. The rooms were kept clean and staff was there if anything was required. An overall good experience staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver, I am happy to hear that we met your expectations and hope that after future plan stays in Vancouver you will once again choose us, the holiday Inn Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

They will drop you down town in their shuttle bus to Canada Place of a moring and catch bus 135 from City $2.75 must pay in coins home. You can catch a hop on hop off bus (Big Bus) from Canada Place $44.00 - 2 days booked this ahead online.Taxi to airport is $43.00. Can catch Pacific Coachlines to Victoria you choose to go there. 2 Double beds nice rooms - guest Laundry, no fridge. Staff at front desk very obliging. The room was clean, well kept and bathroom. Free buffet breakfast - good but served in paper plates etc. Restaurants within walking distance also chemists(drugstores) etc. From Canada Place caught free shuttle to Capallano suspension Bridge, Cliff Walk, Tree Tops Adventure. Also visited Gas Town, Chinatown, Granville Island which we catch a water taxi (not expensive) worth a visit and visited also Stanley Park. Ordered through Interval International on line.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver, I am happy to hear that we met your expectations and hope that after future planned upgrade to the property we will be able to exceed expectations during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Inn Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Inn Vancouver

Property: Atrium Inn Vancouver
Address: 2889 Hastings St E, Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 2A1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Inn Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'You'll Love It In Here' at our Vancouver Hotel. The Atrium Inn Vancouver is located minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our boutique-style hotel is close to everything in Vancouver. Are you searching for a pet friendly, Vancouver hotel near fun and exciting attractions? When you stay at the Atrium Inn Vancouver you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland, or explore Stanley Park. Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on our triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a buffet breakfast with hot and cold items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Inn Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing