We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older Holiday Inn but still good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Ranked #57 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“older Holiday Inn but still good”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This Holiday Inn is not the newest but for an inner city hotel, it's not bad.

Some people are afraid of the East Hastings etiquette: here the parking is underground and there's a gate that locks so your car should be safe.

- front desk staff was ok
- free breakfast
- free internet in the lobby

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver, we have undergone some recent changes and do plan more upgrading to the guest rooms and floors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    351
    174
    69
    41
See reviews for
267
261
64
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

near the PNE (not why we were there); bus top right outside of hotel (so you don't have to drive in the hectic Vancouver traffic; just off Highway 1. The rooms need updating and repairs, but are adequate. The rooms at the back face a back alley but the rooms at the front face East Hastings which is a constantly busy main street.
The lobby is grand. This must have been a high end hotel back in the day.
They offer a pretty decent self-serve breakfast (included in room cost) from 7:30 to 9:30 am.
The biggest attraction of this hotel is the consistently excellent service from every single employee, which I actually found quite amazing and refreshing - from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the maintenance staff and the morning breakfast staff - everyone, truly offered a high level of customer service (over the three days/two nights of my stay). It is this customer service that will bring me back to this hotel and because of the customer service I will highly recommend this hotel for accommodation in Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeulahCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear BeulahCanada,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Chester, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Staff at this facility was friendly and everyone displayed good attitudes. The location is out of the way but as noted by others, it is affordable. The room and decor was somewhat outdated and the room had an odor my wife was extremely annoyed by - could have been the carpets (cleaned too many times). I was there one night and sleep quality was fine. Would I go there again, probably not.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Marvin B,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and as expected at a Holiday Inn Express. Our room was street side so there was lots of traffic noise so made it difficult to sleep. Included breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Valerie M,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to note that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay.

However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise challenges you had and sorry that this has affected your sleep. We deeply regret the negative experience and impressions you may have had.

We appreciate you taking the time to help us continually improve our guests services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to serving you once again should your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is just okay and is not in the greatest part of Vancouver. The good thing is that the hotel was affordable for a family of four. We just wanted a place to sleep because we had a lot of things planned for the whole week. When we got there, there was a lot of teenagers making a lot of noises but we found out there was a concert going on just for that night right next door. Once the concert was over everything was fine. The beds were comfortable, and we had no problems with the service at this hotel. The free breakfast was good enough plus it saved us money. The only cons that I have is that the rugs look worn down and the selection for dining out near the hotel was not very good. Most of our dinning, we drove into downtown or into North Vancouver. One thing that I was very happy was that the travel to everywhere in Vancouver was very convenient from this hotel, especially to North Vancouver where we went skiing twice during our trip. The parking area is gated so you don't have to worry about your car, like I said before the area was not the greatest!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear James L,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is great to hear you were satisfied with our location and the service you received. My apologies we were not able to exceed your expectations with the dining selection and the cleanliness. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at holiday inn express at Vancouver just before taking the cruise to Alaska. Conveniently located close to the Canada place this hotel was a nice cosy place. Best part was the room had 2 double beds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amolfromdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Amolmavle,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel and it is also great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is my first time in this hotel. (I used to stay in Fairmont downtown) I choose it because of their good reviews (plus my friend recommended it because it is a lot cheaper and near PNE). Although every hotel is not perfect, this hotel almost got its "A+" on my own rating, but due to the Fire Alarm that happened, I noticed that they don't have enough staff/crew to help us. It was in the middle of the night when my wife and I woke up and to my surprised, everybody were evacuating and these poor disabled guests were having a hard time to go out (no assistance). I know that it is an accident but even if it was a false alarm, what if there is a REAL one? I suggest that they should put more staff in the evening because in the day, I can see their staff from bell boy to the maintenance men roaming around. So to continue, in the morning when I checked out, I was in a line up, and these poor front desks were all busy explaining and absorbing the complaints of these guests in which they (guests)should've understood the situation. I was waiting in the line while keeping an eye if there would be a manager or part of an admin to show up and explain what happened to these not-so-very understandable guests. The complaints, the phone that rings every 10 secs putting them on hold, phone rings again, (a bit of exaggeration) and a door bell that these front desks answers every time,. I realize that there is a lack of administrative support. Hearing those things are kind of annoying. Nonetheless, I know for a fact that everything has their own way of managing people. It is just that, they need to help one another for a better functional team. I should give a thumbs up for the Housekeepers who managed to clean and do their best even if the carpets were really old and a bit of filthy, to the Front desks who did their job in managing their guests even if their bosses are not their to give a hand..here is a tap at your back for a good job, for the maintenance and security personnel whom I saw that they were still busy in their Fire alarm system..here is a hands up for a good job and for the bellboy or they call houseman, thank you for helping us to our luggages. and of course the breakfast lady that helped us making our day start with a happy tummy. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E E, Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your impute and put a high importance in listening to our guests. We are happy to hear that our staff offered you such excellent service, even in such a trying time. In an emergency it puts our team to the test and shows us areas we need to address. We treat every alarm seriously, even if it proves to be false. We will be going over our procedures to streamline them and to educate our staff to ensure they are successful in these situations. You are correct and we agree that good guidance is the key to a better functioning team and we encourage our team to be self-sufficient. We understand that such a situation would be very unsettling to our guests. We strive to address everyone’s needs to the best possible outcome. We are happy that the all our guests were safe and not endangered. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,415 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Inn Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Inn Vancouver

Property: Atrium Inn Vancouver
Address: 2889 Hastings St E, Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 2A1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Inn Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'You'll Love It In Here' at our Vancouver Hotel. The Atrium Inn Vancouver is located minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our boutique-style hotel is close to everything in Vancouver. Are you searching for a pet friendly, Vancouver hotel near fun and exciting attractions? When you stay at the Atrium Inn Vancouver you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland, or explore Stanley Park. Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on our triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a buffet breakfast with hot and cold items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Inn Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing