We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for Vancouver & suburbs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Ranked #60 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great location if you're moving around beyond only downtown, comfy, clean, safe, with free parking, with easy access to freeway and more. Staff was wonderfully friendly on top. We've been there before & plan on returning often.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your sincere comments regarding your stay. our main goal is to provide an exceptional guest services to all our guests. Thank you again for being a loyal and the most of of all very valuable guest to us.
We are looking forward to see you in a near future.

Kind regards,
Sanja Drazic
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 921 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Excellent breakfast. Pet friendly. Easy access to the Pacific National exibition grounds. Close to resaurants and Starbucks. The heating fan disturbed our sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind response. We take a great pride in providing an outstanding guest services to all of our valued guests.
Pets are wonderful companions to most of the people and as such, very important to us as well.
We really appreciate your time.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have been using this hotel periodically, quite, great location. safe and free parking. Prefect location for 3-4 days when you need to travel to different destinations in the are.
rates are 20% less than other HIE locations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsvi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear guest,

It is our absolute pleasure to know that you continuously use our hotel for your business travel. Our professional staff will assist you and other guests in order to provide you the most relaxing stay.
We are looking forward to see you in a near future.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been using this hotel periodically, and I can enjoy and relax my stay at the hotel. Nice hospitality and the facility is very clean.

I stay for business and stay by myself. Everything I need is provided such as complimentary wi-fi network and breakfast.

The location is also convenient for variety of restaurants and coffee shop near by.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AOKIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear guest,

It is our main idea to provide a pleasurable and relaxing stay to all our valuable guests.
This area is very well known as area with lots of interesting restaurants and coffee shops.
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with other travelers.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great location, Handy to Vancouver General Hospital, UBC, Granville Island, shopping and restaurants. Nicely decorated and clean rooms. Decent view, could see English Bay from our room - ask for room on west side. However, the north side probably looks over False Creek and the North Shore mountains. Staff very helpful. There was an overpowering smell of chlorine in our first room and we were quickly and courteously moved. Nice to know cleansers were being well used! Parking was handy and available for a full 24 hours. We didn't get to use the dining room but it looked inviting!

Room Tip: West side, upper floors offer view of English Bay. Ask about the north side as that may offer more v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear guest,

As a member of IHG family we thank you for your kind comments.
I believe that you are referring to a different Holiday Inn location.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Really good location for travellers, a few blocks from Highway 1, 20 minutes to the Horseshoe Bay ferry terminal. Right next to the Pacific National Exibition Park (PNE). 10 Minutes to downtown Vancouver and the cruise ship terminal. Really good ethnic food in the area.

The hotel staff are really friendly and will help you with whatever you may need. The rooms are clean and well maintained, A nice feature of this hotel is the water supply, the shower does not jump around in temperature as I've had happen so many times at other hotels. If something does not work properly, the staff will take care of it right away.

I like to workout and the gym is pretty good for a hotel but the universal gym could use some maintenance or an upgrade to a new unit. The cables have a bad habit of partially seizing and adding more resistance than desired. I will need to talk to the staff about this next visit, I'm sure they'll take care of it.

Overall, one of my favorite hotels in Vancouver.

Room Tip: If you don't like road noise, ask for a hotel in the back, Hastings is a very busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear guest,

It is so nice that we are of your favorite hotels. Our friendly and helpful staff will assist you and other guests in a timely manner. We will make sure that all guests have a memorable and relaxing stay.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

i have stayed here twice now and i have to say that the hotel is pretty good. The two biggest advantages are free parking and free breakfast which are hard to find in most of the hotels specially near downtown. The staff is courteous and helpful. The room wifi is pretty awesome which is always a nice surprise

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear guest,

It our absolute pleasure to read your kind comments. Our rooms are well maintained by our dedicated Housekeeping team. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our professional work. We are looking forward to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#36 of 92 in Vancouver
712 reviews
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#57 of 92 in Vancouver
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,757 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Inn Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Inn Vancouver

Address: 2889 Hastings St E, Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 2A1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $91 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Inn Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'You'll Love It In Here' at our Vancouver Hotel. The Atrium Inn Vancouver is located minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our boutique-style hotel is close to everything in Vancouver. Are you searching for a pet friendly, Vancouver hotel near fun and exciting attractions? When you stay at the Atrium Inn Vancouver you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland, or explore Stanley Park. Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on our triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a buffet breakfast with hot and cold items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atrium Inn Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing