We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Ranked #57 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Solid option”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I would suggest not riding the city bus along Hastings back from Downtown at night, if you are uncomfortable with the grittier side of cities. While safe, the bus ride is not on the pleasant side. Corridors could use some updating. Breakfast room was tight on space. However, the breakfast staff was very pleasant and regularly replenished the food. Eggs and bacon were a little subpar, but the muffins, pancakes, and bananas were good. Parking was limited, but free. A whole floor plus part of another was closed off due to construction, but with some help from the great staff in the garage, we were able to find a space each night. Asked for a microwave, but was told it would be $15 extra. It seems this should be part of the amenities offered. Given the rate and proximity to downtown, I would recommend this hotel and give it 3.5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazygrad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are located in a family oriented area very close to PNE . Every big city has that "not so nice area" and Vancouver is no different than other cities.
Our breakfast has a variety of fruit, sausages, bacon and pastries every day. Having a good breakfast is an excellent start to an interesting day in our beautiful city.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    326
    165
    67
    40
See reviews for
252
246
62
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
189 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this HIE with our family of 4 a few weeks ago for 3 nights and were very happy with our choice. Right from check in, the staff was exceptionally courteous and efficient. The room was basic, but clean and big enough for the 4 of us. Breakfast was quite busy, but we always found a seat and the buffet was better than average.
This hotel is some miles away from the city center, but the bus stops right at the corner and you're in downtown Vancouver in less than 30 minutes. The only negative I can say is that while driving downtown, there are some very shabby neighbourhoods to pass. The number of homeless, drunks and addicts I saw was just shocking and unacceptable for a prosperous city
like Vancouver. However, I didn't feel unsafe in the direct neighbourhood of the hotel. So all in all, we can definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a very busy street, so rooms at the back of the hotel are definitely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedee-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear guest,

We are very pleased that you have a lovely stay with us. We are looking forward to see you in a near future.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I came to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver expecting a four star hotel but soon realized there was a fifth star behind the service desk. Anca worked tirelessly to ensure that every aspect of my hotel experience was enjoyable. She promptly handled all my requests and concerns, was very informative when it came to local entertainment and attractions, and did it all with a friendly smile and a positive attitude. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family for future visits.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ollie363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your sincere comments. Anca is a great asset to our team of exceptional hotel employees. Her professionalism and friendliness truly deserves a recognition. Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with other travelers.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just want to share few words about the extremely delighted service of Holiday Inn Express-East Hastings Vancouver

I was on business trip to Vancouver and stayed at this hotel for 35 days .It was really an outstanding service that I received from the hotel staff, front desk
and from Manager too.
I really loved and enjoyed the free the breakfast and especially the pan cake machine.
They serve different delicious varieties with a perfect juice to have in the morning .They always keep the room clean and tidy. The staff is really friendly.
What else you need from a hotel by the way this hotel is not really far from downtown and you can get a free shuttle so distance should not be a problem.
You also have a shoppers drug mart and a liquor store near by and a good pub attached...


The front Desk staff are really good and friendly to help me out specially Jocelyn,Jui and Anca were extremely helpful.
Manager Sanja was really nice I really liked the way she interacts with customers ,There was no fridge and microwave however as it was along stay ,she arranged a fridge and microwave free of cost for me and this was really a big help to me .She also gave me a free shuttle service.

I want to thank Joce,Anca,jui,Ryan,Reniel,Carlos,Emilio and Sanja for making my hotel stay comfortable and memorable.
For all my future visits Holiday Inn Express-East Hastings Vancouver will be my destination and I will 100% recommend this.

Room Tip: Rooms on the HILL View side are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishnuprasad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear guest,

We appreciate that you kept your promise and share this experience with other travelers. It was our absolute pleasure to provide a great service. We sincerely hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sanja Drazic
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bottrop, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I just recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver and I would stay there again!
The hotel is walking distance from the PNE, which is a fun amusement park and is a great place to go especially if you have kids or enjoy going on rides and playing games. The two most important things for me in a hotel is that it is clean and I can get a goodnight sleep, thankfully this hotel was very clean as was our room. the bed was really comfortable and I was able to get the goodnight sleep I was looking for. The hotel offered free WI-fi which was great so I could answer to my emails while I was away. The staff couldn't have been nicer, they really all were amazing and helpful when something was needed. Overall I would stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver again during my future staying in Vancouver!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller149872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with other travelers. It is very important to find a right place to stay and enjoy while away from home. We take a great pride in providing an exceptional service. We will be more than happy to see you stay with us in a near future.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I would strongly recommend the Holiday Inn Express at this location. It is close to the PNE, a fun park both for children and adults. The hotel has friendly staff that are always wearing a smile and are genuinely approachable, as well have proven they are willing to go above and beyond their call of duty in order to satisfy our needs and requests. They were very helpful and a great resource to our family in their suggestions, directions and knowledge of the area. Everything one would need is within walking distance, rooms are clean and the price is great!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cevajre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience with other travelers. We take a great pride in providing an exceptional guest service to all our guests. Your review portraits a great picture of our hotel and dedicated employees. We are looking forward to see you in a near future.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I must say that this Holiday Inn was one of my BEST experiences by far.

It is not new, it is clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

It is the standard fare for breakfast as is all Holiday Inn Express - they keep it coming though, no waiting for things.

My room was comfortable and when I needed an extra blanket they came right up with it - no waiting!

I have stayed in MANY hotels around the world and this little gem is by far one of the best for customer service!

Room Tip: I would not want to be facing East Hastings and it is loud with the traffic (if you want your window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your amazing experience with other travelers. Having the best experience ever, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, says everything about your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments.

Best Regards,
Sanja Drazic
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Inn Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Inn Vancouver

Property: Atrium Inn Vancouver
Address: 2889 Hastings St E, Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 2A1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Inn Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'You'll Love It In Here' at our Vancouver Hotel. The Atrium Inn Vancouver is located minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our boutique-style hotel is close to everything in Vancouver. Are you searching for a pet friendly, Vancouver hotel near fun and exciting attractions? When you stay at the Atrium Inn Vancouver you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland, or explore Stanley Park. Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on our triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a buffet breakfast with hot and cold items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Inn Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing