We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,468)
Filter reviews
2,468 results
Traveler rating
1,557
748
120
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,557
748
120
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews davie street granville island full kitchen jelly beans continental breakfast great location stanley park sunset beach living room west end an executive suite well equipped kitchen front desk staff quiet street secure parking dining table home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,468 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has it all: beautiful suites, a very accommodating staff, paricularly Brian E. and Adrianna D, and the location can't be beat. Sitting in a residential neighborhood but just blocks from a main street, Evo is either within walking distance or a short shuttle or taxi ride. If I'm ever in Vancouver again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JGWinPitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Nice location in a neighborhood, walking distance to lots of food choices, and the staff took care of all concerns. A great place to lodge with friends and be able to have the room to sit around a real table!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgbudzisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

I am on the fence about this place. We had a pleasant stay and it has many advantages, but it also has a number of major flaws. For starters, this place is really for groups of three or more and for folks with a car. If you are one or two people without a car, I think you will do better elsewhere.The pros. Very good deal in terms of square footage per dollar. Our room was huge and had two sofabeds, one for each of our children which was great. The service was generally very good and friendly. And, despite other reviews, I loved the location. It is not in the heart of downtown or the overly touristy area, but it is just off a main street that has a tremendous variety of restaurants, shops, markets, pharmacies, barber shops, and all kinds of cool places the real people (not just tourists) go to. Also close enough to walk to everything downtown and Stanley Park and the water taxi.The cons. Our bathroom smelled strongly of mildew, which I really didn't like, and that remains true even after we mentioned it to the main desk. That was very disappointing. Also, the place was a little dreary in terms of stains on the carpet and holes in the sheets and curtains. I tend not to notice these things most of the time, but they were very noticeable here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We stayed here two nights, and had a pleasant experience. The staff was great, especially Arabella at the front desk. We came dragging in, early in the morning, and were warmly welcomed and allowed to check in early - the staff even carried our bags up for us.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

My wife and I stayed in the Sunset Inn for a couple of nights. At first we were a little put off by the distinctly 70s look of the building but, to our pleasant surprise, we changed out view over two days.

The breakfast provisions are basic but OK. The appartment size and bed size were excellent for two people and the location is really excellent with Davie St a 2 minute stroll and the beach at English Bay a 10 minute stroll.

The rooms on the East side of the building face the evening sunset (presumably hence the name) and have balconies which would provide great evening views.

The staff were, without exception, friendly and very helpful

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have sunset views
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roboxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews