We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,449)
Filter reviews
2,449 results
Traveler rating
1,550
739
117
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,550
739
117
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavie streetgranville islandfull kitchenjelly beanscontinental breakfastgreat locationstanley parksunset beachliving roomwest endan executive suitewell equipped kitchenfront desk staffquiet streetsecure parkingdining tablehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 2,449 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Even though this hotel does not look much on the outside you certainly cannot tell a book by its cover. We stayed here three nights. Our suite which included a bedroom, lounge, full kitchen and spa bath did not lack any convenience. Th owners had thought of everything. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. There was a full size fridge, full stove and microwave. The breakfast was good, you took a tray downstairs and filled it with waffles, pastries, cereal, fruit etc. and then took it back to your room. The hotel is situated on the west side of Vancouver within walkable distance to town. There were numerous restaurants just around the corner and is also very close to Granville island which is well worth visiting. This is a great place to stay and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank rmp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We always stay at this downtown cozy suites hotel. The staff have complimentary umbrellas at the front door should you wish to step outside into the typical west coast drizzle. The suites are complete for family use, they are clean and well maintained. We have been coming to this hotel for more than 30 years; they treat us like family.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Perfect for families as the rooms have a separate bedroom. Our kids were on the comfy sofa bed in the lounge while we were in a massive king size bed. Separate dining space and very functional kitchen was great to have. Room as very clean and much bigger than I expected. Excellent reception service (Jonathan) and I highly recommend staying here. Location also super central on the west end side but only a short walk to everything in downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T4377DHmelissag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We chose this hotel because it is not part of a chain and is in a residential area of Vancouver. Staff member (the pretty redhead from Vancouver!) was VERY helpful when we asked questions about getting to Vancouver Island, Victoria & Butchart Gardens. She even called a tour company and got us one that would pick us up at the hotel the next morning! Also received good restaurant recommendations. Only thing disappointing was the continental breakfast. There was not a designated room for breakfast and you are expected to bring dishes from the kitchen in your room to the lobby to fill with the cereal, pastries, or waffles. And the breakfast 'bar' was in a cramped hallway near the front desk. Everything else was good, so I wouldn't let that deter me from staying with them again.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Bobby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

After staying at the Rosellen Suites for 4 days we switched to the Sunset Inn. Not only was it less expensive but the room was much nicer (appeared to be recently upgraded) and overall we had a much better experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 502; no view but upgraded.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edtrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews