We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunset Inn and Suites
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I've stayed at the Sunset multiple times for work and I always enjoy my stay. The rooms are very nice and the location is great as it is close to downtown but on a quiet street. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,476 - 1,482 of 2,329 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

A couple friends and I flew into Vancouver for a couple of nights. The location of this hotel and this staff made all the extra things simple and easy. It felt that everyone that worked there, owned it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great service, beautiful rooms, great view of the city, close to all activities, and eateries. Would recommend to others that would like a view of the city and the yacht club with a ll the boats and seagulls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nice place to stay that is close to bars and restaurants. Staff were helpful and friendly which was a great help having never been to Vancouver. A good place to stay for solo travellers. I found it to be good value and I particularly liked the comprehensive guide to restaurants in the area which was produced by the hotel - very useful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Amelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at the Sunset Inn for 2 nights at the end of October, 2013. We had a very nice room on one of the upper floors. It had a complete kitchen and a separate bedroom and was very nicely furnished with large HD TV's in the living room and bedroom. The Wi-Fi was very good and local calls were free. The room was very clean and it appeared that the room had been remodeled recently. Everything worked well and the kitchen had all of the basic needed for a short stay. In addition, parking was included with the price of the room and we had no problem parking our car. We did not have to use the car during our stay because things we wanted to visit were within easy walking distance or easy use of public transportation.
The people working the front desk were most helpful at arrival and departure and during our stay. They were able to provide detailed information about local sites and restaurants.
There were many restaurants and public transportation stops within easy walking distance. A light breakfast was provided in the lobby but it was necessary to take it to your room; which was not a problem as the elevator was very close and it would take only a minute or two to return to your room. If we return to Vancouver we will definitely plan to stay in the Sunset Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oregon_Coast_Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I would highly recommend the Sunset Inn & Suites to anyone who is travelling to Vancouver, whether it is for business, medical or pleasure. It is located close to shopping, restaurants and for those travelling on medical close to hospitals as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jacinta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I just want to say what a great hotel this is. Large rooms and the bed was as comfortable as you're favorite t-shirt. The location is perfect walking distance to several places to dine and local attractions. The staff are very helpful in providing info on things of interest. You should really consider this location when visiting Vancouver. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amaro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,010 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn and Suites

Address: 1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Davie Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $105 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family-owned Sunset Inn & Suites hotel in Vancouver located on a quiet, tree-lined residential street in the charming West End. Our residential-style Vancouver suites offer all the comforts of home with separate bedrooms, living rooms, fully-equipped kitchens, dining areas and private balconies. Whether your Vancouver travels are for leisure or business, our spacious suites at affordable rates are ideal for memorable family vacations, productive business trips and extended stays in Vancouver. Find numerous amenities at our Vancouver hotel including free gated parking, wireless Internet and breakfast. Then explore the endless Vancouver attractions within walking distance including the English Bay, Robson Street, and more. Our friendly staff looks forward to going above and beyond to make your stay at our Vancouver hotel unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing