We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vancouver Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunset Inn and Suites
Ranked #14 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Vancouver Apartment”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel in down town Vancouver. We had a 1 bedroom executive suite which was lovely. It had a small kitchen where you could cook meals, a balcony to enjoy the lovely afternoon sun and was a short walk to most down town Vancouver.

Every morning they also had a continental breakfast in the lobby which saved us on having to buy breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,376
    651
    96
    22
    11
See reviews for
706
899
115
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This suite hotel had everything you'll need for a great stay in Vancouver. The rooms are large with a well stocked kitchenette and an outside seating area. (Not a great view however) They give you a substantial breakfast to take to your room as well as a newspaper delivered. The front desk is helpful and the location is good. The hotel is a bit dated but you can't beat the 100CA price. A very good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stimeysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Purpose of visit:
3 Nights

Room Type/Name:
King Suite #203

Specific Comments about stay:
Room nice and clean - simple. Noise from ally behind hotel a little annoying but not too bad. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Amenities of the room:
Bed comfy, bathroom a little small, full kitchen, small dining, large closet.

Amenities of the hotel:
Breakfast (basic) downstairs - no dining area, must take back to your room. Free jelly beans in lobby. Has free WIFI for all devices. Small gym - nothing to write home about. Small lobby. No restaurant.

Location Details:
Nice location near water. Not too far from main shopping strip. Restaurants and grocery's down the road.

Overall experience:
Very good for price. Fits budget, but clean and friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tahlianagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, MA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Sunset Inn is nestled on Burnaby, a quiet residential street in the heart of Vancouver's West End. Our suite was spacious and extremely clean. And both Elvis and Arabella at the front desk were gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douell0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

First night was in a room on the 4th floor which was a bit dated: huge, old, clunky TV. The next day I was upgraded to the 7th floor and the room and furnishings were of a better quality. The room was clean, the kitchen was well-equipped, and the location is great. There are many restaurants in the area and you're only a few minutes walk from the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u_luv_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stay here whenever we are in Vancouver because the people -- GM Michael, Dave, Elvis, Brian, Arabella and all the other staff, including the friendly housekeepers -- are the best we have ever encountered in the hospitality industry (and we travel a lot). No request is too much trouble for them; they are great problem solvers; and they are beyond friendly, taking a genuine interest in the guests.
Combine that with the terrific location (close to a variety of interesting restaurants with good food, and an easy walk to Robson Street, home of the big-name boutique stores), with the very comfortable rooms, and you've got the perfect hotel for any type of travel.
Parking and WiFi are all covered by the price, unlike the "deal" offered by many other hotels.
You have to experience it to believe it. This sets the standard for the hospitality industry.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing to the water -- you get great sun, and an interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gord W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I originally booked this hotel because it was near the beach. It's so nice to not be completely surrounded by huge business towers. One half faces the city, the other half a residential neighbourhood. Tons of food places were in walking distance. The free breakfast was good with it's bagels, toast, english muffins, cereals, fruit, juices, coffee, and tea, although it lacked protein...

The room I was in was arranged similiar to a small apartment. It was comfortable and had nice hardwood floors. I didn't expect there to be a kitchenette loaded with cutlery and plates, along with a 4 seater table. That's way better than eating food on the couch. I also got a king sized bed. The only thing that bugged me was the cramped bathroom. Everything in the room was very clean, though.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosenqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,649 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn and Suites

Property: Sunset Inn and Suites
Address: 1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Davie Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family-owned Sunset Inn & Suites hotel in Vancouver located on a quiet, tree-lined residential street in the charming West End. Our residential-style Vancouver suites offer all the comforts of home with separate bedrooms, living rooms, fully-equipped kitchens, dining areas and private balconies. Whether your Vancouver travels are for leisure or business, our spacious suites at affordable rates are ideal for memorable family vacations, productive business trips and extended stays in Vancouver. Find numerous amenities at our Vancouver hotel including free gated parking, wireless Internet and breakfast. Then explore the endless Vancouver attractions within walking distance including the English Bay, Robson Street, and more. Our friendly staff looks forward to going above and beyond to make your stay at our Vancouver hotel unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunset Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing