We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Ranked #39 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed in this hotel using my Marriott points for the first time. Not knowing what to expect, we were upgraded to the upper floor and corner room with a view of the harbor. The hotel is very contemporary as well as the room we stayed in. It was also very roomy and very comfortable. The hotel is a walking distance to Robson Street and Canada Place. You can tell when you're going to have a good experience just by how you're treated at the registration desk. The staff was attentive, friendly, helpful, and professional. Great experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetters888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,855 - 2,861 of 3,575 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is only a block from the harbour, close to Canada Place, restaurants and shopping. Lots in the area to walk to. We lucked out with a corner room - it was huge! One window viewed downtown, the other gave a peek of the waterfront. Very nice!
We did not eat here but the restaurant looked very nice, the lobby was very nice and the staff very pleasant.
I would definitely stay again and recommend it. It is unfortunately right downtown and parking is expensive, but that's no fault of the hotel. Wifi costs extra except in the lobby. I really dislike add ons. And although the room was huge, the bathroom was small with only a sliding door. This is why it doesn't get the full five stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busybeaverCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I've stayed here a few times and the location is great. It's right by the water, walking distance to Stanley Park, Pacific Centre, and there's plenty of restaurants and other shopping nearby.
I really like making use of the gym. It's pretty big with lots of equipment and a big enough area to do yoga. The treadmill and elliptical machines are equipped with individual TV screens and they have a pool and hot tub.
The bell boys are great. Always smiling and very quick to open the doors for you when coming in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryLilTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The location and accessibility was great. the hotel housekeeping team and restaurant staff were friendly and professional. Great eating places in close proximity to the hotel which is also situated close to the convention center - making it a convenient option for any business traveller. Rooms are compact and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baptista2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here for a week, and found the room to be very quiet. Nice big king sized bed, with a comfortable couch. It is clean and even has a small fridge. We got to overlook the street and the everyday life of living downtown. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you are happy with your stay, from the door man, to the cleaners I don't have anything negative to report. It is really great to be on the 18th floor, as you get incentives. There is a free breakfast and snack before dinner, little eating area, with staff that are very personable. The pool is warm and clean, with a hot tub. The fitness center has everything you want and may need. All this is very clean and it doesn't smell like a gym. I would tell others to stay here when you come to Vancouver for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a gold status, then ask for the 18 floor.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Loved this Place! Alex the concierge was fabulous! Made our second honeymoon fantastic! Great Bell Boys! Just real cool. Right by the bay and the Olympic torch is just a block away. They even had umbrellas for one of the days it was raining!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrandStaircaseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I booked my stay the week before I left, and I was not too sure what to expect as there were mixed reviews. I was pleasantly surprised, everything was great!! I would definitely recommend the renaissance to anyone, I had exceptional service!


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,618 reviews
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,403 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,111 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $142 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and a breathtaking view of Coal Harbour and the city, the Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired, full-service amenities and personalized service for your stay in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing