We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I've stayed here a few times and the location is great. It's right by the water, walking distance to Stanley Park, Pacific Centre, and there's plenty of restaurants and other shopping nearby.
I really like making use of the gym. It's pretty big with lots of equipment and a big enough area to do yoga. The treadmill and elliptical machines are equipped with individual TV screens and they have a pool and hot tub.
The bell boys are great. Always smiling and very quick to open the doors for you when coming in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryLilTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,196 - 3,202 of 3,916 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

The location and accessibility was great. the hotel housekeeping team and restaurant staff were friendly and professional. Great eating places in close proximity to the hotel which is also situated close to the convention center - making it a convenient option for any business traveller. Rooms are compact and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baptista2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here for a week, and found the room to be very quiet. Nice big king sized bed, with a comfortable couch. It is clean and even has a small fridge. We got to overlook the street and the everyday life of living downtown. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you are happy with your stay, from the door man, to the cleaners I don't have anything negative to report. It is really great to be on the 18th floor, as you get incentives. There is a free breakfast and snack before dinner, little eating area, with staff that are very personable. The pool is warm and clean, with a hot tub. The fitness center has everything you want and may need. All this is very clean and it doesn't smell like a gym. I would tell others to stay here when you come to Vancouver for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a gold status, then ask for the 18 floor.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Loved this Place! Alex the concierge was fabulous! Made our second honeymoon fantastic! Great Bell Boys! Just real cool. Right by the bay and the Olympic torch is just a block away. They even had umbrellas for one of the days it was raining!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrandStaircaseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I booked my stay the week before I left, and I was not too sure what to expect as there were mixed reviews. I was pleasantly surprised, everything was great!! I would definitely recommend the renaissance to anyone, I had exceptional service!


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

OK, i will give the team hear TOP MARKS.... The staff really are 4plus star worthy!!!!! Hotel looks nice, good location but just feels like it is under 4 stars.... I travel alot and book here because they went out of their way to help me with a booking for my daughter - so i booked my business trip here as an appreciation for their efforts... TAKE CARE OF MY KIDS and you will win me over. I can stay at any hotel and will likely return here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the bay/water! Beds are a little FIRM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel itself is good. The rooms are a little dated. Was staying. club floor level. The front desk was very warm and welcoming. However when coming back from a stroll around the city, the bell boys(door service whatever you want to call them) would generalize someone by what they're wearing or their age. I'm a young lady and was wearing casual clothing, no one would open the door for me and greet me but as soon as a business man came around in a suit they were greeted wth respect. I travel around the world for work and stay in many hotels and I am always greeted with a warm hello. I would say this hotel is full of "snobs". The best part is these men who come by the hotel do not even stay at the hotel. If I were the staff I would be treating my paying customer with respect and not someone who is swinging by for a meeting. Would not recommend this hotel for the simple fact of the customer service. And the rooms all also not sound proof therefore you hear the cleaning crew, was woken up at 7:30am by a loud bang.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellercw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Travellercw,

Thank you for the feedback. While we appreciate all feedback I was disappointed to see your review, in particular that of our bellmen and I know they will be disappointed too. I am sorry to see this was the service you received and can assure in no way do any of our team actively profile our guests. As you can imagine in a large hotel with a busy restaurant our bell team see plenty of people coming and going all day and do their best to give every guest the attention and service they have come to expect. Again, I do apologize on behalf of our team that this was not the service you received and should you wish to discuss further I can be reached at kevin.miller2@renaissancehotels.com.

Regards,

Kevin Miller, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#44 of 92 in Vancouver
564 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#34 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $140 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and a breathtaking view of Coal Harbour and the city, the Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired, full-service amenities and personalized service for your stay in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing