We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Vancouver for a business trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Ranked #41 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Vancouver for a business trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Perfectly located in the very center of Vancouver: a few blocks from Waterfront terminal station of metro Canada Line, city buses are on the next street going south, a couple blocks away from cruise terminal, and just a block away from waterfront with nice walking area - great for jogging. Stanley Park is within walking distance. Urban Fare shop 3 min. away.

The hotel was clean and well maintained, both hotel interior and the rooms. Bathroom was spotless. Room facilities are also very good. Besides bed, there is also a small sofa with night table, and great desk for work, with both wired and wireless interned connection (not included in room price). There is also an espresso machine and a small selection of coffee and tea, refilled every day.
I took a room overlooking the harbor (~20CAD more per day), but it was worth the view, which was spectacular. The room was also very quiet, ideal for business trip, when I had to work a bit more in the afternoons / evenings.

Can't tell much about hotel restaurant, as I was dining outside. I had breakfast in at the Club level, the selection of food was very good.

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Any requests / questions I had were addressed immendiately.

One thing that bothered me a bit was WiFi . In the room, once connected and authorised, it worked quite fast , but once an hour or two I had to re-login again with my password. This was a bit annoying at times.
WiFI was also available outside rooms, with different password. Also, the WiFi costs 15 CAD / day extra to the room price. I came from Europe, and I am normally used to hotels providing WiFi free of chargé for such room price.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel - both the hotel itself and its location are perfrct for business stay in Vancouver.

Room Tip: I recommend taking room with view on the harbor. Slightly more expensive (~20CAD), but the view fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoguslawC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    988
    410
    145
    54
See reviews for
466
906
131
796
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central NJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

During a recent work trip to Vancouver, I decided to try this Renaissance. While the front desk staff and bell hops were extremely courteous and eager to provide good service, I was disappointed in my room and overall cleanliness and upkeep of the areas outside of the lobby. One of my 'gold standards' of a hotel is how quiet the rooms are, and how much or little you can hear from your neighbor(s). The room I had failed this miserably. Not only did the hallway noise seem to reverberate, but I could hear everything from my neighbor's TV to their business in the bathroom. Ugh.
I also did not like my 'harbor' view, as the hotel is set back and between two other buildings, which does not offer much of a panoramic vista. My room also had what seemed to be a former balcony, where the inside sliding doors were permanently locked off from a concrete enclosure with another set of glass doors/windows on the outside. It was an odd look.
The offering in the Concierge lounge in the evening was average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonvoyage74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel.
It is very well located. The rooms are very nice. Very modern and super clean. Bed is comfortable, windows can be opened.
I loved the gym, it is very nice with enough equipment to get a great workout. They also have a pool and a jacuzzi.
I had access to the lounge, where they serve breakfast and snacks in the evening. The staff are very polite and helpful.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I would recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter_DBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at his hotel during my holidays to BC, it was the last stop of my trip. The best of this hotel, was the view from my room, which faces the Vancouver Habrour and the Stanley Park. My son loves planes so he was very happy to see the airplanes taking off just from the room.
The room is always clean,with nice furniture.
The staff is great, there is a Concierge from Chile, I can't remeber her name, but she was very helpful. The doorman was also very attentive, he rememberd our names every time we met at the lobby, unfortunately I can't remember his name.
The location of this hotel is just perfect for business, or pleasure, considering it's located a few blocks away from the Convention Center, from the Sea airport terminal, and right into Downtown.

My only suggestion for the hotel managment is to do something in order to make the lobby smells nicer. Maybe I had bad luck, and pehaps the kitchen from the Bistro Restaurant was cocking something which makes the lobby smells wired. After a couple days there you may get used to, it's not a bid deal, but it was my first impression.

Other than the hotel was perfect, and If I would visit Vancouver again, I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like the views of Vancouver mountains and ocean, ask for a room facing the Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EduardPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

amazing place, nice view and friendly people, the hotel is located in west Hastings street which is very near to Granville street and downtown.
There is a fast internet for free in the lobby and you may got one in your room for around 10 bucks per day.
The conference halls are good with nice facilities and big space.
The most near places you must go there are Stanley park, Vancouver aquarium, Vancouver lookout tower.

Room Tip: try rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for a teacher's conference, and really loved it overall. My room was immaculately clean, spacious, comfy bed, and a fantastic view of the harbour. Walking distance to lots of restaurants, shops, and easy access to the Coal Harbour walk way. A couple of small caveats are: the restaurant, which seemed very overpriced and not very cozy or welcoming, and expensive parking rate. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMacKinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The views from the hotel are incredible. Thishotel also has an excellent location which is convenient to the train, business areas and many reataurants. It is also a quick drive to the airport. The staff is excellent. They were very professional and courteous. The room was spacious . It was tastefully decorated in a modern decor. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and breathtaking harbour views, the Pinnacle Vancouver Harbourfront Hotel welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom Coal Harbour location provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired full-service amenities and personalized services your stay in Vancouver will be one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing