We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Renaissance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Ranked #39 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel.
It is very well located. The rooms are very nice. Very modern and super clean. Bed is comfortable, windows can be opened.
I loved the gym, it is very nice with enough equipment to get a great workout. They also have a pool and a jacuzzi.
I had access to the lounge, where they serve breakfast and snacks in the evening. The staff are very polite and helpful.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter_DBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,036 - 3,042 of 3,725 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at his hotel during my holidays to BC, it was the last stop of my trip. The best of this hotel, was the view from my room, which faces the Vancouver Habrour and the Stanley Park. My son loves planes so he was very happy to see the airplanes taking off just from the room.
The room is always clean,with nice furniture.
The staff is great, there is a Concierge from Chile, I can't remeber her name, but she was very helpful. The doorman was also very attentive, he rememberd our names every time we met at the lobby, unfortunately I can't remember his name.
The location of this hotel is just perfect for business, or pleasure, considering it's located a few blocks away from the Convention Center, from the Sea airport terminal, and right into Downtown.

My only suggestion for the hotel managment is to do something in order to make the lobby smells nicer. Maybe I had bad luck, and pehaps the kitchen from the Bistro Restaurant was cocking something which makes the lobby smells wired. After a couple days there you may get used to, it's not a bid deal, but it was my first impression.

Other than the hotel was perfect, and If I would visit Vancouver again, I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like the views of Vancouver mountains and ocean, ask for a room facing the Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EduardPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

amazing place, nice view and friendly people, the hotel is located in west Hastings street which is very near to Granville street and downtown.
There is a fast internet for free in the lobby and you may got one in your room for around 10 bucks per day.
The conference halls are good with nice facilities and big space.
The most near places you must go there are Stanley park, Vancouver aquarium, Vancouver lookout tower.

Room Tip: try rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for a teacher's conference, and really loved it overall. My room was immaculately clean, spacious, comfy bed, and a fantastic view of the harbour. Walking distance to lots of restaurants, shops, and easy access to the Coal Harbour walk way. A couple of small caveats are: the restaurant, which seemed very overpriced and not very cozy or welcoming, and expensive parking rate. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMacKinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The views from the hotel are incredible. Thishotel also has an excellent location which is convenient to the train, business areas and many reataurants. It is also a quick drive to the airport. The staff is excellent. They were very professional and courteous. The room was spacious . It was tastefully decorated in a modern decor. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent a night here before going on an Alaska cruise. Take the train in from the airport and walk a few blocks, its easy. Plenty of places to eat nearby or in the hotel. A couple blocks from the water front and cruise ship dock. Other stores around for snacks and liquor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oodnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The views from this hotel cannot be beat.
The rooms are quite nice and well appointed.
The work out room is in the top tier. There are quite a few of the normal aerobic machines. There are also dumbells, some pulley machines, stability balls. Most importantly, there is a lot of open space to work with the weights or to do body weight work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $138 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and a breathtaking view of Coal Harbour and the city, the Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired, full-service amenities and personalized service for your stay in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing