We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Ranked #41 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
361 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, right in the heart of the city. Newer condo's and apartments have somewhat obscured the view from all floors, but if you are 12th floor or higher you are in good shape for a great view. Great restaurants are nearby, like Cardero's which sits at the waters edge.
The rooms were fine, standard stuff.

They have a nice balcony and if the weather is right I'd have a nightcap right there. But location is a big reason to choose this spot. Vancouver is an awesome city to explore so this hotel makes that easy, the tour buses even pick you up just across the street!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room facing the harbor and above the 12th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,080
    1,037
    426
    151
    58
See reviews for
494
929
135
845
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel in the heart of down town Vancouver is within walking distance of everything. It is also a great hotel for departing or arriving on the many cruise ships that visit Vancouver. The cruise ship terminal is less than 3 blocks away, $10.00 cab fare if you need help with baggage as we did. The staff was professional and caring. The harbor side rooms have the best views, the higher the better.

Room Tip: Fantastic location-less than 3 blocks from the Cruise terminal. Harbor side views are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill12603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked this hotel as it was a well priced 4 star hotel in a good location. We upgraded to harbour side view, I recommend the upgrade! Service at the hotel was fine as were the rooms - nothing special, but a good 4 star city hotel and great for Stanley park and the Harbour restaurants. Taxis available at all times right outside the door. Lifts take forever!!

Room Tip: Book a Harbour view room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulu1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
831 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is located close to the harbor in Vancouver. It is not on the water. Harborview rooms look between two condominium buildings and over a harbor walkway and small park. We stayed on the 11th floor overlooking the harbor. We enjoyed our view and watched the seaplanes landing in the harbor. This property is older. Rooms are clean and have been refurbished. The fourth floor has a nice pool and hot tub and a well equipped gym with some older weight equipment dating probably from the 1980s. It also has elliptical machines that are newer. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reasonable50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here 3 days with our three adult kids/spouses prior to an Alaskan cruise. We've visited Vancouver before, but had not stayed in this area; it was terrific. From the minute we checked in, front desk staff was helpful and so accommodating; housekeeping staff, valet/door staff, everyone was glad to help, answer questions and make our stay as nice as possible; lunch in the bar/restaurant was all absolutely delicious and our server didn't write one thing down (major accomplishment for our group size!) Rooms were lovely, large, beds were comfortable with lots of great pillows. Everything about the place was perfect and we would stay here again. Easy walk (2-3 miles) to "other side" of harbor, with lots of shopping/restaurants in between!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VICKY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Allocated a city view but was given a room on the 15th floor when I asked for a room higher up. Room at end of corridor and quiet. Staff at reception desk seemed quite overwhelmed by numbers of guests.
Hotel is situated a short walk from Stanley Park. The restuarant is quoted as having harbour views but buildings and trees mean very little harbour is seen.
Concierge had a queue but seemed oblivious and spent ages with one small group. We saw people walk away. Valet very friendly and helpful.
Room was adequate but bathroom was on small side. Only had one breakfast in the hotel which was OK but unfortunately it took the waiter 3 attempts to give me the correct bill with extra unordered items removed. We had one meal in te bar which was good although quite pricey.

Room Tip: Higher floor will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

As a long time Marriott rewards member, we have seen quite a few Marriott's....the location was great, right on the harbor, rooms were clean (as normal), but what really stood out here was the staff, they made you feel like you were the only ones at the hotel...and would rate this as some of the very best service we've had at ANY hotel of any kind. Close walking distance to shops and some very good restaurants. While we did not have a harbor view, we were on the club floor (17th) and had a nice view of the skyline....would and will stay there on our next trip up

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDavid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,103 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Property: The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and a breathtaking view of Coal Harbour and the city, the Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired, full-service amenities and personalized service for your stay in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing