We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price doesn't not meet expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Price doesn't not meet expectation”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Pros:
- great location
- great view, only if you can get the room with the view
- nice staff
Cons:
- request for higher floor on the online RSVP, they only get me a 2nd floor next to the elevator, very noisy all day.
- saggy bed (i didn't expect that with almost 300CAD a night)
- my booking come with breakfast, but they only give me 1 voucher, only 1 person is free
- the hotel has renovation going on (from 8am to 8pm) and it's really noisy, but didn't send out any notice to customer by email, but the hotel will tell you when you check in, it's hard to find another hotel at the last min.

Room Tip: with the same price, should just go across the street to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonLatcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,257
    1,166
    468
    167
    66
See reviews for
564
1,046
146
978
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at the renaissance AND the Pan Pacific in the same week.. The renaissance is a little older but far friendlier and just as comfy as the PP. Staff were welcoming and helpful..
wifi was free in the lobby and there were even some computers freely available..
A much more welcoming atmosphere at the Renaissance. Food and facilities just as good as the best of them..

Room Tip: City side or harbor side, wont make much difference, dont pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Mansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coquitlam canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The fitness center is very good at this hotel. The staff are all very good as well. We upgraded to a room with a view on the 8th floor and it was worth the extra money. The view we had was facing the harbor and when the planes take off it can be quite noisy. We did have a balcony and that was nice. I prefer a location a little closer to downtown near the hub of Robson and Burrard , but this was only a few blocks away and certainly walking distance for most people.We did not eat at the restraunt but it did look like it had a nice view. Overall I will probably not stay here again but it is still a good hotel. There was a cruse iship in town and this hotel caters to them so there were a lot of people in the lobby at times.

Room Tip: We booked through priceline and then upgraded to a harbor view room when we arrived and we definitel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank k3see5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just returned from a three night stay at this property. We we very impressed with the Renaissance from the staff at check-in, the cleanliness of the room, the decor and the pool area.
We had to cancel a previous booking at the Hyatt and decided to try the Renaissance as we were travelling with our pet bird! We arrived at the R. and were informed that there still were some rooms available. We were provided with a city view room on the eigth floor. The room was very well appointed, the bed was super comfortable and the whole guestroom including the bathroom was imaculate! We enjoyed the pool and hot-tub the pool was very warm and large and offered a nice view of the ocean. The location was great- located within the business district and just a few blocks to Robson St shopping and 5 min to Pacific Centre. The only complaint was the quality of food that we ordered through the room service, both the pizza and clubhouse sandwich were below the standard we would have expected, but the service was excellent. It is without any hesitation that I would recommend this property to others visiting Vancouver and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haybri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, WA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked a last minute trip on Friday night for a Sunday Manonday Labor Day weekend away. The hotel is one of our favoriutes in Van. I was told we could check in at noon, but our reserved room on the 18th floor wasn't ready, they did give us a nice corner room on the 10th with a great view of the harbour and the float plane terminal (Amazes me that planes can take off and land on water!) Great room from a Great Hotel. We stayed across the street a month ago at the Marriott sister property and will never stay there again. Vancouver Ren is our favorite by-far. Staff is very gracious and helpful.

Room Tip: Anything above the 10th floor with a Harbour View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydub22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. Our every interaction was positive. From a "Good Morning" greeting by housekeeping staff, to a restaurant employee his arms FULL w/a room service delivery holding the door of the elevator open, the smiling helpful gift shop gal, the hard working hostess in the Conceirge Room, the woman clearning tables at breakfast, our waitress in the restaurant, the men at the bellmans stand...every one of them over our 4 day stay served us in small ways always with a smile putting our comfort ahead of theirs...it was quite amazing. Besides that it is a lovely hotel, in a great location, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for Harbour view - however if noise is an issue, ask to be away from the back of the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife & I stayed for 1 week in August using Marriott Reward points.

The hotel is ok but revolves wholly around the cruise ship trade & is less bothered with individual / independant travellers.

We had some issues at the hotel with respect to room type / check in - to be fair Natalie from the management team worked very hard to remedy these issues.

All in all The Marriott Pinnacle, which is directly accross the road, is a much better option & whilst it is every bit as busy & full of cruise line passengers, it still seems able to make guests feel special

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,521 reviews
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,243 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,568 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Property: The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and a breathtaking view of Coal Harbour and the city, the Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired, full-service amenities and personalized service for your stay in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing