We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“won't do it again”
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Vancouver
Ranked #89 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed June 30, 2013

It was a hotel, what really needed a update! The bathtub had no paint on it. The breakfast though was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Nickruk_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 586 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was coming to vancouver for a wedding it was close to the hall
So I could just walk over and pass out. Stayed one night at the
Super 8 if your looking for luxury it's not the place but if you need
A cheap place to crash. The hotel staff treated me good. Wilson at the front desk
Was amazing he help me out front start to finish or anything I needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The good: convenient to the airport for a late night flight. Easy trip, even with luggage. Took train and transfered to bus, which dropped us across the street from the hotel. The hotel shuttle (after some "confusion" about when it ran) dropped us at the Sky Train the next morning to go to our next hotel, where we stayed for the duration of the trip.

The bad (there was so much, I'll just hit the lowest points): (1) We got different stories about shuttle hours (both night and morning). We had planned on shuttling from airport. (2) Our room: dated. Rock hard bed. Filthy carpet. 3rd floor room looked out on parking lot (?). Noisy room air conditioner (at least it worked). There were THREE toilet paper dispensers in the bathroom (one half of the double holder was installed where it couldn't work). Red splatter marks on the ceiling, a hole in the wall near the electrical outlet and hair on top of the complimentary shampoo items were cringe worthy. The shower and sink soaps were both small bars of hand soap. (3) Seedy area.

With tax, I think we paid about $90 for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OCSoCalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Vancouver is an expensive city for lodging. IF you are looking for a more budget place, I have stayed here several times. Convenient is their shuttle service which includes both the airport and light rail station. You do have to reserve ahead. There is also city bus service with a stop out front.

The area is "business" and busy. There is a Subway and gas station with food a block away. Farther is a Wendy's and McDonalds- maybe a mile? Big discount grocery store near those fast foods. Bus does go right by this area if needed.

I stay here when cruising out of Vancouver. They also offer shuttle service to cruise ships for, I believe $15pp? But I just take the light rail. This does require a reservation, best at check in. It seems limited and sells out in advance.

Rooms are very nice and clean. Good wifi and tv reception. I did have a clock which the alarm didn't work, but used a wake up call service.

The "breakfast" is a weak point. So so at best. But available until 9:30am and toast, cereal etc is at least something. :)

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budgetqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

There's nothing special about the hotel and the in-room dining is a bit expensive. (We were charged $35 for two bowls of cornflakes with the accompanying two glasses of milk!). The rooms are a bit dated and the hallway on the fourth floor (where our room was and also the floor for the pool) smelled but we couldn't determine what the odor was or where it came from. The hotel is within walking distance of a lobby stop and connected to a mall. The free Internet in the room was very very slow. Given how many other hotels there are in Canada, I would recommend looking for another in the same price range.

Room Tip: If must stay, request the windows room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shally999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank johnnymak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Coast Vancouver Airport
#72 of 92 in Vancouver
212 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#78 of 92 in Vancouver
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vancouver

Address: 725 Marine Dr SE, Vancouver, British Columbia V5X 2T9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Little India / Punjabi Market
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $74 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Vancouver
Quality Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing