We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our evaluation of our Super 8 room!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Vancouver
Ranked #86 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    51
    115
    130
    283
See reviews for
174
170
84
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was very disappointed in the area in which the hotel was located. I was suppose to be in a non-smoking room however there was cigarette burns all over the carpet. Holes in the curtains. It was a rainy night and very cold, no way to turn on the heat.

I will never stay at another Super 8, one experience was enough for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank CRM326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Caught them on a busy night - 3 cruises leaving plus the Marathon. Clerk was hard to communicate with. Rooms were adequate but old. Truck was too tall for their "safe" parking garage and was warned to take EVERYTHING out of the truck since it would be in the open parking lot. Referred to an Indian eatery which turned out to be nice. Breakfast covered the basics and no more. At one time it probably was a Super 8 but maybe a name change is in order - Mediocre 3 would be accurate. If you are looking for a lower-priced bed for a night, it just fits the bill.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryl_Whitlatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Calgary
Level Contributor
298 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

First, there were some good things about this Super 8:
1.The location, on Marine Drive, convenient to the airport although certainly not very close to it.
2.The price was very reasonable -- $75/night plus tax.
3.The room size was larger than I expected, it was comprable to a Quality Inn (I'm pretty sure this property was once a Quality Inn) or a Best Western.
4.They provided free Wi-Fi and in-room coffee.

Now for the negatives:
1.The room was really noisy. In turn the noise from the people next door talking loud, and the traffic (I was on the 5th floor out of 6 by the way) took turns drowning each other out. At one point some low-lifes did "doughnuts" and other stunts on the roof of the adjacnt parking garage, on a supercharged Mustang -- the noise was unbearable.
2.The smell of smoke is everywhere -- the bedsheets, the hallways and especially the sports bar downstairs. Either people continue to smoke there, or they have not properly cleaned the place in years.
3.At chek-in I felt like I was treated like a suspicious character. Of coure I offered my credit card, but they wanted to check it aginst my driver's licnse -- alright. Then they put through a charge of $100, more than the value of the room and made me sign it. Why don't classier hotels make me do this? I assumed since I had paid MORE than the room charge at least I could charge my meal. No, that was not possible I was told. The food by the way was very mediocre : My linguini with meatballs tasted like a can of Chef Boy-ar-Dee.

Altogether I would say that I recommend the Super 8 to travelers who have loew standards, and who smoke.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

there was blood and dried wine on the wall. the bathroom ceiling fan didn't work. the ceiling and bathtub were peeling. oh yes and no fridge. when I had called to book the room I was told a crib was free but when I checked in I was told $10 a night. The breakfast had old, cold waffles. and when out one bed was made and the other one wasn't touched, not happy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
3 Thank Crystal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The staff person at the front desk was a bit disorganized, but overall the service was satisfactory. The room was a corner room on the top floor, and it was very clean and quiet. I must say, though, that I couldn't get the baseboard heaters to work. Thank goodness it was a warm day! Underground secure parking was easy, and that plus the breakfast was free with a promotional coupon. A really good deal compared to most other hotels in the city. The breakfast area was spotless, and there was always a worker there to make sure it was clean and refurbished with food. The food selection was varied and totally ample.
Bus service to downtown was right across the street.
I would use this hotel again for short trips to Vancouver.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room away from Marine Drive traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike25_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
Coast Vancouver Airport
#73 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vancouver

Property: Super 8 Vancouver
Address: 725 SE Marine Drive, Vancouver, British Columbia V5X 2T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Little India / Punjabi Market
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Vancouver
Quality Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing