We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Vancouver
Ranked #89 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here in July 2012. I write this review because I'm astonished to see positive reviews of this place and I feel like I need to give readers a fair shake. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The curb side appeal is non existent. The parking garage smelled horrible. The elevator and main lobby were really dirty but by the time we got to the room -- oh wait, that was terrible too! Sorry if I got your hopes up.

The room smelled like someone took a pressure washer filled with Pinesol and sprayed it over every porous surface in the room. When we asked for a new room they told us none were available. I had a headache within a couple minutes and started plotting an exit strategy. When we called a friend from Delta and told them where we were staying they laughed and let us spend the night at his house.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tylerfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 586 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ERIN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank bethWhiteRock
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank KIMBERLY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Hector-2013-01-04
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JULIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank NAOMI J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Coast Vancouver Airport
#72 of 92 in Vancouver
215 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#78 of 92 in Vancouver
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vancouver

Address: 725 Marine Dr SE, Vancouver, British Columbia V5X 2T9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Little India / Punjabi Market
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $74 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Vancouver
Quality Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing